From Casablanca to Mauritius - Let Me Introduce Myself!

Hello lovely people from the World of Steemit!

I am so excited to be part of this amazing community!
Well what to write now...!!!
Ok let me introduce myself to make you all get an idea of my life so far! I believe this would be a good start!

My name is Soumia. I am from the beautiful country of Morocco and married in the paradise Island of Mauritius! So actually I am a Mauritian resident, aged 31 yrs old and a happy mother of a cute little daughter of 3 yrs old!

4.jpg

I discovered Steemit through my husband who is no other than @progressivechef! We have been married for 4 years now!
Wow! Really amazing of how time flies! It seems like it was just yesterday that I met him!
As i told you above I have a daughter who is 3 yrs old and her name is Rheem!

6.jpg

Born and Brought Up in the beautiful city of Casablanca , I come from the country also known as Al-Maġrib in Arabic meaning ''place the sun sets'' ; ''the west'' , The Kingdom of Morocco!

casa.jpg
Source
Great Mosque of Hassan II in Casablanca

After my studies where I ended up with a diploma in Classical Arabic Literature and worked for 2 years as a teacher until my wedding in 2013! Since then I'm a housewife as @progressivechef just like that I stay home and take care of our little family! I'm really enjoying it!

mauritius-ltc-package.jpg Source
Mauritius , My new home

My passions in life are mainly cooking great food - I can describe myself as an expert in Moroccan Cuisine which is widely known as being one of the best in the cuisine in the world! Do not hesitate to ask me anything about Moroccan food, I will be happy to assist!

tajine.jpg
Source
Moroccan Tajines

Same as any women, I also love fashion and listening to beautiful and melodious music too!
By following me on Steemit you will find me sharing mainly the dishes I cook at home which can be very interesting for you guys to get some inspiration and cook delicious food at your place too, and also blogging about the life of a housewife!

Taking care of my sweet little daughter occupies a great part of my daily life! She is my biggest gift I could ever dream of! See below some pics of her!

2.jpg
This is when she was 1 year old!

7.jpg
Me and my daughter during our visit to Morocco in 2015

1.jpg
@progressivechef and Rheem having some crazy time

5.jpg
And this is how she looks like now

So here you are , this is me @creativewoman ready to dive in the ocean of Steemit and hoping to get connected with you all! I really feel it will be a great ride and looking forward to your welcoming and support!

Steem On!!!
@creativewoman

thank-you-hd-pics.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a great time.

Thank you very much for welcoming me.

Welcome @creativewoman! I really enjoy all of your husband's recipes, and I'm sure I could use some more Morroccan food in my life :) I'm a lover a healthy food, and always love to learn more about different cooking techniques. I hope to be a mom some day and can appreciate the joy in caring for children. I think it's one of the greatest gifts in life. I look forward to reading more of your blog. Best of luck on the platform! :)

Welcome to Steem @creativewoman I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @creativewoman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome!
Beautiful family😃 enjoy your stay and have great time here!
Cheers!

Thank you for the nice compliment @sunnylife! I'm looking forward to have a great time here!
Cheers
@creativewoman

Welcome to Steemit Soumia. I hope you are going to enjoy this platform and will be able to contribute positively. Below mentioned website will help you get through this initial phase:

https://www.steemithelp.net/

In case you got any questions, feel free to ask. Let's connect, Following your blog. :)

Thank you very much @dheerajdj I will check it out

Welcome to Steemit @creativewoman ! Steemit will be a good place Have fun in this community follow me

Thank you for a nice message @arvindkumar

Hey there @creativewoman! Welcome to the platform :]

Hello @steemitlotteries , thanks so much for welcoming me here!
Thank you
@creativewoman

Welcome to steemit my friend, i upvoted you, I hope you feel at home in steemit :)
Dont forget to follow me, i follback you :)
Thank you :)

Thank you very nice@fajar really nice of you.

G'day @creativewoman! Welcome to the platform :]

Thank you very much @msg768!
I'm in the learning stage and hope to have a nice ride here!
Cheers
@creativewoman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46