Who Am I?

Hi everyone! Thanks for stopping by. I heard about #Steemit a while back when my son @branlee87 and his wife @siren87 joined. I was pretty excited for them and told him he could write about my DIY projects, and he turned it around and asked me join #Steemit and write about it myself! After much contemplation, here I am!

So, who am I? My name is Jocelyn but everyone calls me Jay. I’m the 3rd of six siblings (all girls) and a single mother of 4 grownups (2 of them married). I think I’m kind of a Jack of all trades, (well, not quite all) master of none. I love DIYs but I’m not passionate about anything I’ve done. When I’m into a project I spend days, weeks, even months learning whatever I can about it online (refuse to spend any $ on a course!). Oh, did I tell you I’m a cheapskate? 😅 I run a small baking business from home and yes, I learned everything from the internet and books, never paid for a course✌🏻


My sisters and me


My kids and me

I love watching all kinds of movies, and documentaries. I’m like a cat, curious about everything. How things work, why things happen, inventions, history. I would love to learn the basics of plumbing, electrical wiring and carpentry (which I have put on hold because I think I’ll have to buy an electric sander 💸. Do you know how difficult it is to sand wooden pallets by hand?!).

I love animals and exactly one year ago today I decided to be a pescatarian. I love gardening. I love nature. I love craft. I love DIY. That’s what I’ll be sharing with you. And if you don’t mind I’ll throw in some shit about my family. I’m @crazymum! 🤪 Hope you drop by again! TTFN! Oh, and I love Snoopy! 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thank you! I’m happy to be here! And thanks for the link! 😊🌷

Welcome to steemit Jay 🙋🙌

Thank you! Feels good to be here! 😁

Cool 🙌

Welcome @branlee87's mom, hope you have a decent journey on steemit!
Here's a tip. @tipU upvote this post with 0.05 SBD

Sorry, @tipU needs to recover voting power - will be back in 5 hours and 37 minutes. Please try then!

Noo... I can't tip 😢

No worries 😂

Finally, your son told us about your post for a while and glad you finally posted. Amazing intro post and hear from you soon
P.S. Can you please share photos of your son when he was young...

Thanks! Put too much pressure on myself! Such a relief that I’ve finally done it 😅 You will be disappointed coz Bran was a very cute baby and a handsome young boy ☺️

First post is always the hardest, especially when Steemit isn't as user friendly as other platforms like Facebook.

Oh no, please don't get me wrong, I am sure he was cute and handsome... we just want to see his young photos so we can have a have a look, I am sure you will get a lot of positive comments if you post his photos:)

Haha! Bran used to hate it when I told everyone how handsome he was. I’m pretty sure he’s ok with it now. It will be so much fun looking through the old photos. Look out for them! 😉

That is a good reason for you to share his photos then.. hahaha

Finally! Welcome to steemit and congrats on 1 year of being pescatarian! :D

Thanks! Hope you’ll join me one day 😝

Um, no thanks :x

Welcome @crazymum!!! Hope you enjoy yourself on Steemit :)

Thank you! I have a feeling I will, with so many warm and friendly #Steemians here! 😊

Welcome Ms.Jay to Steemit! (I like to call it Ms.Jay because you got the young energy and spirit). Remember to join the Discord Chat to monitor your son @branlee87's performance. (Just kidding)

Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and the best answer is from reading the Official website FAQ.

Have fun learning and share your experiences in Steemit. Cheers!

Thank you for your warm welcome and compliment! I hope what I have to share would be of interest to some of you 😊✌🏻

Hi Jocelyn.. welcome to steemit.. happy to have you hre with your lovely family.. good luck 😊👍🌹

Thanks so much for the warm welcome! 😊

Welcome, mum! :)

Thanks, Bran! ❤️

Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life

Thanks so much! 🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81