SELF-INTRODUCTION: The place where the Sky Touches the Sea

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Imagine yourself stranded on a pristine island. It has a tropical yet cool vibe which makes you wanna take a nap. Its waters are clear as crystal with bluish green hue perfect for an afternoon splash.

The sun gives just enough heat that warms you up like a tender embrace. At the center lies a lagoon with lush greens with abundant amount of fruits and vegetables.

The towering trees somewhat has that right amount of leaves which allow beams of light to pass through. You lean down on the soft and cool sand with a sigh of relief saying “What a paradise!”

We need places like this in our lives. That sanctuary where you’re embraced by safety. That sturdy tree where you can rest your wings and build your nest. But my place lies beyond the horizon. It’s a place you can look out to yet somehow as you travel towards it, it gets farther. I like that place because the journey to it is and endless adventure.

26235030_2025839124102823_1593663531_n.jpg

(Please excuse my huge picture. Don't even know how to reduce it... hehehe)

Heya! I’m Craig and I love everything I can wrap my mind around. The more I don’t know the more I want to learn. Striving to find out what’s what makes everything more the more interesting.

I’m a kid at heart with a mind of sage, well that’s what my friends usually say but I think you get the idea. I can say without a doubt that I have the best sibling in the world. Being the youngest, I think that growing beside such amazing people is an out of this world experience.

25660015_10213230979222094_4383597301335167574_n.jpg

(my siblings and my loving grandparents)

Of course, we have our love grandparents to thank for that as well. On my tenders years we sure had it rough we grew up with both of our parents out of commission. One succumbed to sickness and the other to weakness. Still by God’s grace I can tell that everything happened as it should.

I am a Christian through and through burning with a passion to save and seek the lost. I’m currently pursuing my dream as a guidance counselor so for now I’m giving it my all for my graduate studies.

25659981_1765917076760559_9026031120433071037_n.jpg

(my church family)

I am totally captivated by my beautiful girlfriend @honeyletsgo for motivating me and pursuing me to join Steemit. God knows how much she is a big change in my life. She is a living witness on how Steemit changes the lives of many. I look forward to more steeming with you guys!

I would also like to personally thank her good friends and co-workers here @fernwehninja, @itinerantph, @ninyea, @julsmlz, @joancabz, @maimaimaichan for always inspiring not just her but all the new comers like me. Special thanks to @surpassinggoogle for always supporting everyone on Steemit. :)

Whatever you’d want to find out about yours truly, you’ll see it in my writing so don’t be afraid to drop some messages or comments my way.

Thanks for reading! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to the great Community...
Your life will be so amazed with this community..
Cheers..

Thank you @djmalith. I'm sure I'll enjoy it here..
cheers!

Welcome on steemit @craigmeister. Enjoy your journey and hope steemit can help your advocacy in life. Let's make this as a tool in making a difference to everyone. Feel free to ask if you have questions. Looking forward on your posts. God bless us all :)

thanks @itinerantph. God bless you too

welcome to Steemit @craigmeister!

Thank you @dddonnna . just followed you. :)

Hello hello welcome to steemit family, you will love it here I am sure hehe, feel free to posr anything that you want
For complete etiqutte guide ; read this site https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0
Thank you for the mention. Your beautiful girlfriend made an awesome job heheh

It might take a while to learn steemit a month or so, keep posting ,build connection, join contest and challenges, "trending section" can help you a lot ;)

#beblessed ;)

Welcome to steemit :) :) enjoy steeming .

Welcome to steemit! Glad @honeyletsgo was able to pursue you to join steemit. Happy to have both of you here! Engage in the community and enjoy steeming!! :)

thanks @ninyea. Yeah, she's very enthusiastic. See you around!

добро пожаловать!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47