@Craftech - My Introduction - New Steemian In Town

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Everyone! Kumusta Fellow Steemians?


You can call me Craftech.

Recently, I attended an event called, “Steemfest Grand Meet and Greet”. It was a get-together of steemit members in the Philippines. Seeing all of the members who joined steemit, inspired me to be part of this community.

craftech.jpg

It was great to be welcomed by ate @haleyaerith and kuya @sasha.shade. I was glad to meet @luvabi, @antonette @devereei @surpassinggoogle and shared a table @chinito, @jazzybells and @descterity.

A Little About Me


Over the years, my interests just like the autobots have transformed.
Nowadays, I like playing the piano, ukulele, playing computer games Starcraft 2, and Hearthstone.

The Captain Of Myself


As my eyes are opening to the vast world of opportunities, I begin to realize the real world has both its dark side and light side. Just like other teens, I am not alien to the fear of not fitting in, but through time, I have realized that I shouldn’t pretend to be someone else just to fit in a group. Instead, I should be myself and respect the differences of everyone.

I am training myself to focus in accomplishing the important tasks and not get distracted. I recognize that I have two valuable resources that I will take advantage of.

#1 TIME

I have the time to do the things I need to do and what I want to do. I have time to make safe mistakes, learn from them, more mistakes and learn more. Just like learning a piano piece, I make mistakes but through frequent practice, I am able to master it. I read somewhere that a mistake is a mere feedback and not a status.

#2 ENERGY

I wake up well rested and I am filled with bursting youthful energy. I am physically and mentally fit to focus on a task at hand.

Given that I have #1 and #2, I have the ability to finish school, enjoy life and meet new friends, continue to develop my skills such as web development skills; big thanks to @sasha.shade, visit people and places and help others professionally.

Looking Ahead


eagle.jpg
(picture from unsplashed)

While getting to know the opportunities available at steemit, I feel like I have the vision of an eagle perched on top of a tree towering in a forest. And I see ideas flowing in all directions like the water in the river.

I am glad to be part of this dynamic ecosystem!

Sort:  

hey @craftech! WELCOME to STEEMIT!
Im sure you will enjoy in this platform.
Steem On
Upvoted 100%, Followed and Resteemed
Great post!

Thank you so much @haleyaerith!! :D

Glad you finally posted your first post champ! It's great to have you on steemit and I know you're going to show us some amazing things!

Haha indeed! Thank you @sasha.shade!

Welcome to Steemit! I recently visited your country for the first time and enjoyed it! (I posted about our humanitarian work in the Philippines). Great to see teens taking initiative and making the most of this platform. I wish you all the best and will be following!

Thank you @denisechips! That's wonderful! Yes this is definitely a platform worth sharing :D

great first post bolt! welcome officially to steemit. u speak.. write so well. cool! nice to see in the chat earlier. see again sometime and I am proud to be following you, upvoting this post, and re-steeming now.

Thank you @chinito!! Hope to you see soon too!

Welcome to Steemit @craftech! Wow i love to play musical instruments as well. Let's give some encouragement to @teamphilippines in music. Let's rock here haha

Thanks kuya! Yeah spread the music!

Welcome to Steem @craftech I have upvoted and sent you a tip

way to go @Craftech! yes, be a water in the river-- just flow on --

Welcome to Steemit @crafttech! Great job on your first post! Can't wait to read more from you!

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

You are a true inspiration to all young steemians @crafttech! We're so glad to have you as a part of the community and know you're going to bring some truly amazing ideas and concepts with you.

It's so fantastic that you have already attended a steemit event, and now you've written your first post! Steem on and keep pushing yourself, and others, to be their better selves.

This post has been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily Issue for today.

See You in the TeamPhilippines Chat!

Welcome. Thank you for your effort. Please try put some credit for your image incase it is not from a free resource like pixabay or pexels. Also you can add #philippines as well as it that is more generic. You have room for 5 tags, so you still have room. Plus you will have an amazing journey as you have a variety of talents

Thank you @surpassinggoogle! Yes I will add credits to an image if it isn't free and i will definitely keep pixabay and piexels for reference :D. I added philippines as tag as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87