Who am I? I am a Dreamer, living in an all but dreamed out world.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

THE OVERLY CAUTIOUS DREAMER
Whenever I need to do something I tend to highly overthink it, thus creating a huge chance that I mess it up. From that sentence alone you've probably figured out that I'm a big 'lists' person. Yet even with my extensive lists I am also that person who arrives at their destination and has forgotten at least a dozen important things that should have been brought. Even when it came to joining the steemit community my ability to overthink almost kept me from experiencing the joys of meeting and interacting with fellow writers and friends. Thank goodness I had great family members who encouraged me to keep at it and join. So now, weeks later, I'm finally saying hello--

IMG_1960.JPG

THE WANDERING DREAMER
Growing up I was always the rebel child. The one that didn't want to be contained. I wanted to go everywhere, see everything, and experience life outside my small country town. At the age of 6 I decided I was going to run away from home and live life my way. My mom saw me packing, wordlessly came into my room and began helping me as I told her why I was leaving. I walked out that door, waving goodbye to my mom as she stood watching me walk away, never knowing this exact scene would happen again 13 years later--but that's another story. This time I only made it to the top of our driveway before crying and running back into the safe arms of my mother. No matter how much of a rebel I was or how much I felt out of place; my love for my family always kept me grounded. I was a tough, stubborn, opinionated child compared to my older sister who would apologize for being bad just by giving her 'the look', and was perfectly happy to stay home and live the country life. I recently asked my mom how she put up with me, she smiled and said " You never liked to be caged in even as a baby you hated your crib or swing. You always had to be free to discover things. One night as I was rocking you, trying to get you to sleep, I remember just knowing that you were different. You were a dreamer, a wanderer, and I would have to let you go." My home life wasn't perfect. We had our ups and downs, but God blessed me by placing me in a family that could handle this crazy dreamer and love me for who I was-- stubborn rebel and all.

WHO ME?
I would never have thought that I would be sharing my crazy antics, blunders, and deep thoughts with this many people. Though this is not my first time writing my thoughts down and sharing them, my other audience was much smaller and to me that seemed safe, but I'm finding out that God likes to push us out of our comfort zones-- so here I am. My name is Crystal. I'm an over thinker, blunt speaker and big dreamer. I love God, my family and friends, and have a deep passion to help others not give up on their dreams. I'm excited to share my messy, chaotic, dreamfilled life with you, my dear friends and readers, on this crazy journey called 'life'.

IMG_0372.JPG

Sort:  

HELLO All #steemian And Welcome To You @cpurejoy Latest Towards Success at #STEEMIT & #eSteem ...
I'm also a New Person Want to Get Reward From The Witnees Like @good-karma , because he App eSteem Can We Use Not Just From Website.
My Name @vikar From #indonesia #aceh. . I Get Info About Steemit From @sallsteem, He Invites Me To Join.
Many Friends From Aceh Joining in Steemit and eSteem, I'm Pleased to Find Lots of Information And New Friends.
THANK YOU STEEMIT I LOVE YOU

That was wonderfully done @cpurejoy I'm glad you are finally trying it out can't wait to read more 😋

Thank you! That means a lot 😊

Welcome! My first reaction to reading your introduction was - yes another kindred spirit! We need more dreamers here. Happy to have you here and looking forward to your posts. I have a feeling we have more than a few things in common <3

@creativesoul thank you so much! I love meeting dreamers just like me 😊

Welcome to Steem @cpurejoy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much!

Welcome @cpurejoy aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome to Steemit. You are gorgeous, remember rebel changed the world, so you are on the right path. Following your blog.

Aw thank you so much 🙂

**Hello to Ladies and Gentlemen.
And You @cpurejoy Congratulation
Welcome to the path of success.
Let Also Introduce Myself.
My name is @joelsteem From #Aceh, #Indonesia.
I'm Also New At #eSteem and #STEEMIT.
I Choose Mr. @good-karma As #witnees.
You Must Also Choose It As Our Witnees.
FOLLOW ME @joelsteem

Welcome @cpurejoy :)
wish you Best of luck
I am @sitara12511 Follow me and Feel free Contact with me
for Profitable Tips

welcome to Steemit Cpurejoy ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you for the follow. I most definitely will 🙂

Welcome to steemit, @cpurejoy!
Upvoted your introduction post!
Please upvote, comment and follow me @digitaldollar for more posts!
Will follow you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65