Hike last weekend in Wyoming

Hello Steemit! I'm Steve! I'm a programmer/DevOps guy. I own my own startup tech business, which I hope to blog a lot about here since startups can be really fun stressful.

In my downtime I love being outdoors, and since winter is coming, I'm hustling to get some outdoor time in. I went hiking last weekend and got some good shots up here I think. I thought I'd share some of the best.

20171101_144944.jpg
People always seem to stack up these cairns along trails.

20171101_143943.jpg
There was a storm rolling in, fortunately hiked out before it rolled in. Would have snowed on me.

20171101_144713.jpg
I think these rock formations are cool. you can't really tell but those grey rocks in the middle are actually part of the trail.

20171101_140402.jpg
Looking out from this old fire lookout meant for some amazing views.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community @cptnduras! I liked the bottom panorama shot the best. (view it full screen guys!)
Cheers, @rebele93

How are you? Cptnduras, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

These are some awesome pictures! That's some beautiful country you are in! Congrats on joining Steemit, and I look forward to seeing your blogs about the startup. Startups are something that interests me quite a bit - maybe some day we can work together? :)

Absolutely! Your Steempay project is awesome btw!

Thank you sir! I'm looking forward to your feedback

Nice to meet you, @cptnduras! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Congratulations @cptnduras! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very cool pics.. inspired me to want to travel and go see.. Good luck with Steemit.. have fun!! Cheers

Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking together in the same direction. Have a good time!

Welcome to Steemit! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60