This is Me...

Hey Steemit World!

I'm excited to be here and ready to try and change the world. I am CplBiggs. My real name is Oscar. My main focus here is to post things that I am truly passionate about, an the same things I am passionate about directly describe me. On my page you will see lots of fitness posts, military, gaming, travel, and more fitness posts. I would like to center my little realm around fitness, the physical, mental and spiritual aspect of fitness. ( not the religious part ) I can end up posting about anything though, because I like to do it all.

I have been studying fitness for quite a while. Being a great personal trainer is definitely one of my goals. My journey began in Highschool/ college. I was the skinny kid. It's interesting because everybody hears about the big guy or girl going on a journey to get small and healthy. You rarely hear the story about the small nerdy kid trying to get big. While i did all my research, trial and error. I discovered that most people (trainers, models etc.) focus on just the physiques of ones fitness, which to me, isn't truly fitness. Ya, showing someone how to get 20 inch arms, chiseled six pack, or that hourglass figure for the ladies is easy. How about after? That confidence? That mental and spiritual motivation to apply all that hard work and discipline in all aspects of your life? Having confidence in everything you are and everything you love? That's the type of branding that I want to promote, and I think that will really resonate with people. Speaking of things I love, lets talk about my gaming obsession.

Before I continue, I need to confess that I am super competitive! I do not care how bad I am at something, I will always treat it as "Friendly" Competition. Anyways, like I stated earlier, I was a skinny nerdy kid growing up. I was that kid, that after swim or track practice, I would go to my friends house to play Playstation, Pokemon, or have Yu-Gi-Oh duels. It was hardcore. I would play duels for money, win, and then go to the local game exchange for another game to play. I learned how to read playing games as a kid (90's babies had to read our video games lol). Now the gaming has matured along with myself. I will love to post my reviews on games. Or even me streaming games at the request you you all! I think i would call those post the Roided Gamer. I do scream when i play, or lose.

In an attempt to be strong, big and feel strong, I decided to join the military. I do love my country, and I believed that our modern day warriors could only be found there. So I became a Marine. Being a Marine is in my blood. I am very proud of who i am and the work that i have done. I do realize that there are lots of people that aren't pro military and that's cool. I respect that. I can't help but be proud of all the crazy memories I've had in all the countries The Corps has taken me to. I believe that my military and fitness experience can also help people who may suffer from mental health issues. Even tho I'm all about having a great time, I've been in some very dark places. We all have. But I'm here to help.

The last thing I want to mention is that I will beak the mold. I will defy all stereotypes that are associated with the things I represent. Not all Gym Rats are douchebags. Not all fitness models are superficial. All gamers are not super introverted weird people. Military people are not all killers, unstable, racist, or all white. ( I'm Hispanic ). All people with money don't live boring , superior like lifestyles. Not all people without money are hopeless. We all have different shapes, sizes and stories. I'm here to break that mold and to make a change. I'm here to create a positive and productive atmosphere with like minded people. One that will be fun, lucrative and profitable in more ways than just money. Let's learn some s**t and have some fun.

@cplbiggs

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

This post has received a 5.38 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @ukuleletutorials. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.. #follow :)

Thank you! Glad to be here. I will deff be sure to follow.

Ayyyy heck yeahhhhh. Glad to see you make that first post. Excited to witness all the people you will help o weeeee.

God bless buddy

Nice first post, bruh bruh. Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you bro. Ready to do big things!

nice. welcome!

Thanks a lot! There will definitely be some great content here. I promise

Hello again! Nice reading your first post.
Very deeply the content you wrote. Keep it up!
Wish you all the best!

Thank you for taking the time! There's a lot of positive things and knowledge to be shared here. Wish you the best as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69