Intro Pt. 2- This isn'Even My Final Form!! (Fitness)

progress1.jpg

Hey Steemit World!

So I finally learned how to drop pictures and photos to liven up my posts. This post will be mainly about my fitness journey. Fitness and health is my passion. This is very much an intro into one of the biggest parts of my life. It is an important one because of what I can offer members of Steemit... health and fitness advice!

So I first started weightlifting and gaining weight in college. I went to Bowling Green State University, which is a very social school. Being a super skinny freshman at a party school was not easy for the social life. Sounds superficial I know. I really wanted to make a name for myself , since I was pretty sheltered in highschool .Long story short, I didn't stand a chance next to bigger and taller college athletes, or frat boys. So I became determined. I told myself that my goal was to look like Gohan From Dragonball because 1, I'm a nerd and 2, he's my favorite character lol. It wasn't easy at first since my metabolism was so fast and I was pretty weak. My muscles were not used to all of these new stresses I was blindly putting on them. Once my college stint was over, I decided to become a Marine.
Gohan.png

I entered recruit training at 135 lbs., and throughout the course of 5 years, i was able to reach 165lbs! Unfortunately my only plan to gain weight was to eat anything and everything I could. I needed to do research with how to gain lean mass, because now at this point, I wanted to see how far i could actually take this! It is motivating and validating when other people begin to notice the positive changes you make to your body. Looking at high protein foods and complex, whole carbohydrates really made the difference, along with taking a few simple supplements. As my body was taking form, I was also promoted to Corporal, and now I have a group of Marines under my charge. One of the responsibilities I had was to ensure my Marines were physically fit at all times. This is when my passion for personal training flourished.
Fitness 3.jpg

I saw the confidence in my Marine grow, so I figured I can spread this Motivation and confidence to anyone! Once I returned home to Cleveland, i started with friends. My favorite success story is my friend Suzie. She lost 50 pounds under my guidance and she continues to train hard to this day! Most importantly, she has confidence in herself and she is happy with who she sees in the mirror. I now know my mission.
Suzie.jpg

Now this platform is so important because I will be more than happy to help provide advice and even post my favorite workouts for anyone to benefit from, men and women! I will also discuss simple diet tips and things that will affect your mental fitness as well. It is mind over matter after all. I will also keep everyone updated on my own progress, as one of my new goals is to compete on stage! I am currently at 185 lbs. and am just bulking for more mass. I hope you are all excited to join me and hopefully I can help you all achieve your fitness goals!
@cplbiggs

Fitness 1.jpg
fitness 2.jpg

Sort:  

Looking good man, keep up the good work with the gym! One day you'll be Mr. Olympia! Love the post. @muscleroast.com

Wow thank you! I will be sure to post often. Follow me and I assure you you will get some great content.
Hmmm Mr. Olympia huh? lol

Hard work pays off dude! Keep it up! Live in the lactic acid and your muscles will grow!

Absolutely! All i do is think about that next level. That's why I'm on Steemit. lol
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69