It's ME!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemians! Good Day!

People always call me Pipi. Nice to meet you all!
I am from Penang, Malaysia. As I am living here, a place with so called Food Heaven of Msia, and here comes with me, this food lover. I like to hang out with my friends, exploring many different places for FOOD! YUMMY! So, for my following posts, I believe that it would be full of pictures of FOOD. If you love it, check it out! It would be nice if you can share with me yours! Hohoho~

Everyone loves to travel, and so do I. Just few months ago, I had my graduation trips in Hong Kong, Vietnam and Thailand. Those are really great places to be explored especially Hong Kong. WHY??? Yeap! It's because there got a lot of tasty FOOD Wahahaha! As people always say, work hard play hard right? I couldn't agree more. Travelling is not simply about playing, is all about exploring!

Years before, I used to write in blogspot and recently, my friend had introduced me about STEEMIT, which I find it to be a great platform for sharing, regardless of my sharing or your sharing. Now, let's go explore!

I am so excited to be part of this community. Before I end my post, why don't I share with you guys some places that I had been?


This is MONSTER BUILDING in HK. It is a famous place for photoshooting and even gains its popularity after becoming part of the movie shooting location for transformer. When you are here, it seems like you are enclosed in a small space with the sky as the only view.


This is a mini garden in Primo Piazza, Khao Yai, Thailand. With unique buildings and scenery.

Follow me @Cpipi! See you.

Sort:  

Hi @cpipi

Welcome to Steemit :)

Nice introduction post!. To further improve on Steemit and get started, please read the following two guides that every newbie should read in order to know about different terminology used on Steemit platform or how the platform works and how to transfer your Steem that you earn from the platform to your external wallet, such as Bittrex (It's same for Poloniex as well).

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also suggest to join @greetersguild, which is a community for Stemians, especially the newcomers. Here you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

I look forward to see you there :)


Hello cpipi! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to the steemit community

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

@cpipi, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

This is a great info for me. Thanks for your sharing.

Selamat Datang to steemit!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Hi
great article, I'm also new, let's develop STEEMIT together.
I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Yeah! Let's explore together and I look forward for your sharing!

First of all I admire your photos. Nice intro and Happy to meet you. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. You joined a unique platform. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear @cpipi

Thanks for your compliment on my photo. Credits to my friend with good photoshooting skill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53