You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring. Are we there yet?

Nice! Tomorrow I am bringing a nice 4ft plant light down into our yurt to start some herbs and give light to some houseplants I've had being babysat!

I love seeing that people are planting with the moon, do you happen to know how the farmers almanac sources it's good-for-planting moon days? I am getting interested in astrology, and combining that with my love for gardening would be just out of this world! (hehe)

Hope those little guys spring right up for ya! (two puns in one post! I'm on an accidental roll!)

Sort:  

LOL, good way to start the morning, with a good chuckle. I do not know how they calculate all of this, but from my own personal observation, when the moon is coming up plant above ground crops, when going down, plant root crops. There are barren days which I think relate to new moon phase etc. just my guess. I know if you don't plant peas at the right time, they all sneak to the surface! lol

Huh! Great tips, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89