Hi there Steemit!!

Hello there from Ottawa, Canada. I've just joined Steemit, as I overheard an IT techie guy talking about how great it is at an event. My interest was piqued so here I am!

I do a lot of things, but my pride is an Ottawa Events Promotions website that keeps me very busy. Although not as relevant here as it is in Ottawa, it features a blog aspect where I like to just spew my thoughts about random things. I think that will fit nicely with Steemit!! So I'm going to attempt to keep my head above water and learn how to manage this site.

My intent is just random comments and blog type posts on topics that may or may not be interesting, but usually quite topical. I have fun with my writing, and hopefully my audience will have just as much fun reading it as I do writing it.

Cheeers Steemers (is that even a word??) Drop me a follow, and let's get this rockin'!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

HI @covertottawaguy welcome to steemit from core of my 💓 heart.its nice to see you here steemit is very good plate form and community here you can find good friends of your own desire. I wish you best of luck.
Please follow me For future help and upvotes, resteem
@shahidkha

Thanks for the friendly message @shahidkha! I've followed you and look forward to building my network. Have a great day!!

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.
@sohailharoon

Thanks very much @sohailharoon. It's great to be here!! I'm excited to see how it goes.

Hey there, My best friend is moving to Ottawa shortly, from South Africa, weird I stumbled upon this haha

That's quite a change. Ottawa is an amazing city. May I suggest my website, www.covertottawaguy.com to pass on to them? It's a great place to find everything that's going on in this city, and would be very useful for someone new to the city to discover all there is to do here! I've worked really hard on it and making a major change in March to make it even better. Thanks!!

Congratulations @covertottawaguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32