Snow Ice Cream 🍨

I’ve been enjoying my first few days on Steemit and I wanted to share...
image
We finally had a snow day in central Nebraska! We even get one tomorrow! It didn’t snow as much as what we were expecting, but we did have a blizzard (snow + wind).

After my daughter and I scooped our drive, we made sure to grab an empty pail to collect some fresh, clean snow - for SNOWCREAM!!!

Snowcream is truly one of the delights we look forward to every winter and we only eat it the day of the fresh snow before the dirt, birds, critters, and other animals get to it. Last year we only enjoyed it once but the year before that, we ate it over and over again. That year, my daughter’s friends asked me to go live on Facebook so they could make it at their homes along side me. 😊

Here is the recipe and I hope you truly enjoy it as much as we do.

SNOWCREAM
1 gallon pail of fresh snow (keep in freezer until you’re ready to use.)
2 cups heavy whipping cream (or milk)
1 cup sugar
3 tsp. vanilla
2 eggs, well beaten
1/2 tsp. salt

  1. Mix the whipping cream, sugar, vanilla, eggs, and salt until soft peaks form and the consistency of whipped cream.
    image

  2. Next grab your bucket of snow out of the freezer
    image

  3. Mix snow into your whipped cream mixture a little at a time.
    image

  4. Continue adding all your snow and you’ll notice the mixture freezing and the consistency changing.
    image

  5. Place the snowcream mixture back into your pail. You can make this with milk if that is all you have on hand, but you’ll notice a true ice cream consistency if you make it with whipping cream.
    image

  6. Enjoy your snowcream!! It’s the easiest and quickest ice cream you’ll ever make!
    image

Blessings,

❤️Sandy aka @countryheart

Sort:  

woww.....thats amazing ...nice ....hope u will come up with more and more new homemade recipe ..... cheers ...

Thanks for commenting! Yes, I plan to share lots of recipes! :)

@countryheart wow this is so clever. I grew up in Toronto and we get our fair share of snow and yet I never thought of doing this. It's funny I was always curious how Ice cream parlours make money in cold climates. Then I remembered it's Ice cream and ice cream is good anytime of year and any kind of weather. I will try this out next snow fall. Thanks for sharing! ;)

I never heard of it until about 5 years ago! Now we can’t go a winter without it! I also heard somewhere that Alaskans eat more ice cream than any other state! You’re gonna love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65