Hello, Steemit! I am Cosmoose.

Hello everybody, I'd like to quickly introduce myself.

I'm currently a student of Computer Science, Math, and Psychology. I'm interested in AI, cryptography, blockchain, perception, and the nature of consciousness.

In my free time, I enjoy photography, cooking, snowboarding, and pick up sports like badminton, volleyball, and soccer.

I have done my best to avoid social media in the past because I prefer having conversations and interactions face-to-face, but this is more like an online community than social media, right? Or are those pretty much the same thing?

Here are some pictures I've taken to keep things interesting:


Montserrat


Oregon Coast


Near Santa Fe, New Mexico


And this is my cat!

Anyways, thank you for welcoming me into your community!

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome, Cosmoose! You are the winner of today's Fish Net Stalking award! See this post for an explanation: https://steemit.com/blog/@fishyculture/introducing-fish-net-stalkings
I have upvoted and resteemed your post, will feature you on my blog, have left you a tip! and will follow you so long as you keep your content quality high. I look forward to some great conversations with you!
Happy steeming!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

OK. let me try that again, cosmoose! tip!

Thank you! It feels great to win an award that I didn't even know existed. Cheers!

Hello, @cosmoose ! Great photos.
I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Hey, thank you Igor!

Welcome 2 the community!

Welcome to steemit community! WE hope you will enjoy it!!

Welcome to the community! Interested in AI and the nature of consciousness, cool :). Westworld fan? ;) Giving you an upvote and a follow as I'm hoping a student of computer science, math and psychology has enough content to create amazing posts. So looking forward to your next post and its topic and content. Cute cat btw :). Good luck in Steemit!

Thanks! And yes, I'm a big fan of Westworld. Check out True Detective season 1 if you are looking for another quality HBO story.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the tips. I too have noticed that there are a lot of spammy posts so hopefully I can get past them with your advice.

Welcome. I like your intro and pics. Upvoted and followed .

Can you explain more about your interest in the nature of consciousness? I'm interested in that as well.

Thanks, and yes I'd love to explain. I think it's natural to wonder about the natural mechanisms that give us the ability to see, hear, touch, smell, and taste as well as the conscious experience we have as a result of our senses. How does this come about? What is the minimum requirement for something to be conscious? Can consciousness be simulated by a classical computer? Quantum computer?

These are all fascinating questions to me. It is my prediction that once we have an agreed upon definition for consciousness, we will be able to look back in the past and point at a date where machines "achieved" consciousness. Why are you interested in consciousness? Any other thoughts/predictions?

I'm interested in consciousness because it's interesting, and for as long as I can remember, I've always wondered why I'm here and what I'm supposed to do. You know, the big "what is the meaning of life" question. I never thought about it in terms of machines.

Hi Good,
Followed you and Upvoted.
Many Thanks,
@robin-ho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52