[Belated] New Years' Resolution and Introduction

(I realise I'm a bit late, but it took some time to get my account verified. Sorry!)

Hello Steemit users!
My name is Cory, and I live in British Columbia, Canada.
I'm gonna cut right to the chase here: for the rest of 2018, I intend to do a post every day, focusing on a drawing, anecdote or photograph (if I can find a good camera, anyways).

I've got a wide variety of interests- I love to learn about chemistry, physics, history, music... Pretty much anything really, so long as I won't be tested on it. My hobbies include playing bass guitar and making chainmail. I don't have the setup I need to share those just yet, but who knows what will happen over the course of the year!

Commitment was never one of my strong suits, so this blog is my way of proving to myself that I can start something and see it to completion. It's also a good introduction to the world of blogging, which has always interested me, and hopefully I'll get to meet some cool people here!

If you're a fan of bad jokes, long rambles or anything like that, hopefully you can find something here that you like : )

Sort:  

i-voted.jpg
If you are seeing this it means you have been manually selected to receive an upvote by an employee of Taskmanager Holdings. Enjoy your upvote thanks to @taskmanager and @tmholdings

Thank you so much :D that's just the encouragement I need to keep this up!

Welcome Cory! As someone who's known you for a long time, I'm really excited to see your life and everything you share here!

As an aside, since I know you like playing music (and I mentioned you in a comment in the post), you might enjoy this. It's an event called OpenMic for Steemians who play music, it seems really cool, check it out!

Link: OpenMic needs your help - Call to Action, Support witness @pfunk

Welcome friend, good presentation. I hope you enjoy being part of this great platform

Thank you : ) I hope you enjoy it too, as you seem to be fairly new here as well

Congratulations @corybralcortex, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37