Hi guys I'm Inori


Hey guys, I'm Inori(not my real name) and I am here to this beautiful community of platform that runs over a block chain(what does that even mean?).

My friend told me about this website and he told me stories about cryptocurrencies. He told me that there is a website where you can post and earn money, free money. It sounds scammy but I was able to buy some ice cream with BTC yesterday(he gave me some BTC, in my just made wallet). I don't know what to expect but when I entered the platform last week, I saw posts that have 300$ written on them... How does that work? Where did the 300$ came from... Sooo many questions and here I am typing my first post to this platform. Home I can do well here...

-truly yours

𝓘𝓷𝓸𝓻𝓲

P.S. Good thing the format here is markdown I will not be having trouble with it.

picture is source from Google

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

Here a few tips for starters since you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hi @cornered, and welcome! It can be hard to figure out what to do here, and I'm still learning the ropes myself, but posting content and interacting with people are definitely both important (and the latter probably moreso than the former, at least at the beginning).

I recommend you check out @minnowsupport, which is a free support project aimed at helping new members of the site grow.

Congratulations @cornered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39