Photographer, homeschooling mom, dancer, budget-conscious proponent of real food....Hello, world!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit world! My name is Corinne, and I'm a wife of a techie and mother of three kiddos.

I was born and raised in southern California. I grew up dancing -- ballet, tap, jazz and later some hip-hop and swing. Ballet was always my favorite. I also played the flute and was in my high school band. I lived in the same house my whole life until I went to college at the University of Southern California, where I studied International Relations, Economics and Environmental Studies. I met my husband, Luke, at work the following year -- office romance! After a year and nine months of friendship, we dated just four weeks, got engaged and were married four and a half months later. 

We moved to Nashville, Tennessee, in 2006. We've been married 12 years now and have three children: Devon (7), Aria (5) and Monet (almost 3). I homeschool them and love the flexibility that gives us. We like to think of ourselves as living life on purpose (rather than letting it pass us by). I love to travel and hope to see much more of the world. So far, I've made it to Canada, Mexico and Costa Rica in addition to traveling across the USA.

I'm a child and family portrait photographer. You can check out my website and Facebook page.

I also enjoy cooking and learning about nutrition, and I work hard to feed my family real food.

Thanks for reading! You can find my very first Steemit post here, where I start pouring my guts out about how pregnancy split my abs apart. More to come on that, including before and after pics from when I finally got fixed!

I took the above portraits (the top one using a tripod and timer). I've been going through my photos to add more photos here and, since I'm the photographer in my family, I don't have many photos of myself...just everyone else. But below are a couple I found.

Photo by Rick Fuller (my neighbor)

Photo by Luke Stokes (my hubby)

Sort:  

Hi Corinne! So fun to see your posts and stories! Hugs to you.

Hey sister! So glad to see you here. :)

Glad you're enjoying it! I'd love to see you posting your artwork here :)

I love how this brings people from all walks of life together! Welcome. We are behind you ;)

Welcome and great post. Keep it up!

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

Welcome! Great mothers deserve some cash for the kids, and I hope you get some on here with this post and more. Cheers and follow back :D

Great! I like it!

Welcome, Corinne. You have a lovely family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53