💙Oregon is one of the most beautiful places on earth❤

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So I grew up in the country, literally off a long gravel road. The only things the town I grew up in was known for is its anual rodeo. But, I lived what you would think of the "ideal country lifestyle", I chopped fire wood, I tended the pigs, built fences, planted and tended gardens. I had no idea what a great and free childhood I had until I became and adult to truly appreciate the way I grew up.

We had a huge ropeswing, built huge tree forts ourselvs. We would just pick a tree on the property and just start building. I mean it seemed we had endless adventures we could go on. Just a couple hundred yards from the house at the bottom of the property we had a pretty big creek, that as kids we would catch trout and also Crawdad's. We would catch Crawdad's by the hundreds, stomping the creek with a bucket, a net and some tongs. We would cook and eat half of the Crawdad's and use the other half as fish bait for the bass in the ponds near our property.

At the end of our gravel road we lived off of, it turned into an old logging road that had trails that led to the three giant ponds that we would fish using the crawdads. We would catch salamanders, bass, bluegill and bulldogs. We also had a huge river maybe a mile away from where we lived, we would walk to, where we had our "secret" swimming holes in the summer. I swear if you ever seen the movie (A river runs through it), and (Stand by me). That's the types of freedom we had a kids, which is why those two movies are in my top five favorite childhood movies. They remind me of my child hood. It was truly amazing.

I guess I felt compelled to share some of my childhood adventures to maybe explain why I'm so in love with anything that has to do with the outdoors. And why I'm in love with the adventures the state of Oregon has, for those that love the outdoors. It is truly breathtaking. I want to share with you guy a video I stumbled apon on youtube.. It's the most breathtaking timelapse. It really captures the divertisy of beauty here.

Just an hour to hour and a half drive any direction we have the desert, mountains covered in snow, migestic lakes, and the pacific ocean. I hope you guys enjoy.

I'll also include the movie trailer for (Stand by me) and (A river runs through it)
Screenshot_20180125-132355.png

❤Here is that time lapse of Oregon's beauty👇🏽

.

Here is the movie trailer (STAND BY ME)👇🏽

Here is the movie trailer (A river runs through it👇🏽

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @coretv =) This is a great community, I hope you get along with people =)

Thank you Bluedemon. I'm happy to join the community

NP if you need any help let me know =)

Hell yes it is!! I miss PDX so much!! I met my wife there when I was in college! GO VIKINGS!!!

10450011_10154290750240183_6228616789562036163_o.jpg

:P :P also, don't forget to upvote stuff, it doesn't cost you anything.

hello and welcome @coretv~~

Thank you Mona!! I appreciate it. I hope you enjoyed the videos 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85