From an Indian Hogwarts(boarding school) to youtube, medical school , cooking and more.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Let me start of by telling you that my experience wasn't exotic or spicy but rather life changing and somewhat hilarious.

You must be wondering what a 13 year old is doing in India alone. Nope I wasn't sent for a soul searching trip to India but rather for disciplinary purposes. Yes, I was a spoilt child, very spoilt and my parents decided to ship me off to a boarding school in India right at the foothills of the Himalayas and it was honestly the best decision they could have possible made. I would describe it as living at an Indian Hogwarts with the most varied group of international children you could possibly imagine. Yes there were the most amazing views, the widest bunch of friends and the craziest adventures what with exhausting hikes, rapid river adventures and illegal escapades to hidden towns.

Returning home after 4 years of living in what I like to call heaven, life in Malaysia has really given me opportunities to widen my horizons that has given space for me to grow my passions such as cooking, music and basically finding ways to change lives through meditation as well as inner peace.

Started of a cooking channel on youtube a couple months ago with my takes on certain recipes, blogs as well as do's and font's in cooking with special holiday features and more. Leaving the link below

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=cooking+paulose

Hope to write more about ways on meditating and just achieving a sense of inner peace .Maybe a few sneak peeks on my travels and ways to maintain optimum health of the spine .Last but not least, maybe snippets of music covers?

Thank you so much for reading and do let me know what else you would like me to post about.. Definitely look forward to this journey on steemit :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @cookingpaulose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75