Hi steemit !

Hey there!

My name is Hannah, I'm 24 years old & I'm new to steemit, so here goes my introduction


I am really passionate about dancing, been dancing for more than 8 years now.
For about three years I have been taking pole dance classes and I recently got my certificate as a pole dance instructor. I teach pole dance and twerk classes in a lovely studio in Hannover, Germany.



That's me doing a figure called 'superman'

Now, I know about the stigma attached to pole dance, so let me explain .. there are two main dance styles :
Athletic and Exotic. Athletic is more like gymnastics combined with dance and Exotic is sexy, you usally wear high heels, but nontheless hard to do and very demanding.
I personally dance and teach Athletic pole. But both styles are fun and I can only encourage everyone to try a class before judging.

Aside from dancing I like sports (none with any ball-like object included, though.. I am SO BAD at those!)
like climbing, jogging or just going to the gym.


I love to read. My current favorites include

  • 'The Rivers of London' by Ben Aaronovitch
  • 'The Name of the Wind' by Patrick Rothfuss
  • 'Reckless' by Cornelia Funke


How did I find my way to steemit?
I first heard about steemit in one of @tjkirk s videos and I am intrigued be the concept of this website and the community. 

Sort:  

welcome!! I am so glad to hear more people related to dance and pole dancing!! I hope you enjoy this community as much as we all do! :)

Hi Hannah! I'm also new to Steemit and pole dancer! I'm still trying to figure out what this community is about, but I'm hoping we can unite all of the Steemit pole dancers and blog about our progress. I just wrote my first intro post as well & I'm now following you :)

HI ! I just saw your comment ! Welcome to steemit ! I'm happy to see a fellow pole dancer has joined =)

That would be great ! @amazona06 had the idea we could all use the tag polenation so we can find pole posts easier =)

I'm looking forward to your posts =)

Oh that’s a good idea! @polebird is also promoting the #aerialists hashtag :) looking forward to your posts as well!

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Hi Welcome to Steem. Wow. Amazing. 82dac99-285x300.jpgCongratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
It's quite impressive what you do. I am (physically) pretty clumsy myself, so it's really awesome to see someone so agile.

thanks =D with practice, actually everyone can do it. I was pretty clumsy when I started =D

Congratulations @cookiemonster13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44