Amigos! Your new fellow STEEMIAN is here. Here's my life summed up in an article. Be careful, this life's a beauty.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello! My name is Muhammad Rizwan Khan and i am currently a college student. I am new here but not after this #introduceyourself post. 

My journey started in 1998 and since then i have been rocking life. 

PLEASE LISTEN TO AN ANNOUNCEMENT

The roller coaster to Rizwan's life is boarding please get to the gate LIFE and wear your seat belts because it is going to get beautiful and bumpy at the same time. 

Let's move to my life.

- My School Life

School life was like riding a roller coaster. Sometimes happy and sometimes intense pressure due to studies.

The pressure during my school life taught me some great lessons.

7th and 8th grade

7th grade was the year when i changed my school. The previous school was like a middle-class school and the school which i changed to was an upper-middle-class school. Now as it was a better school than the previous one hence, it had a little difference in their course. It was all new for me. I didn't like the grind in that school. I gave my final exams of 7th grade and passed with 60% marks.

8th grade was the year when i was getting along and i learned the art of friendship. I made more friends then in the 7th grade. Also started liking a girl but didn't have the guts to even talk to her. Finally gave my 8th grade final exams and scored 70% marks.

9th and 10th grade

When reached the 9th grade, i had a very unpleasant academic record but the record got better due to this incident.

It was the time of elections in our school. In these elections, all the students of school select their head-boys and head-girls from 9th and 10th grade. So the students from 9th and 10th who were willing to become head-boy or a head-girl had to fill out a form given by our teachers. The female teacher who gave the forms for election in our class was our Physics teacher. I wanted to become a head-boy so i came forward to take the form and fill it and my friends also pushed me into taking part in the election. BUT the teacher didn't want me to become a head-boy and handed the form to another student because i had an unpleasant record, because i hadn't scored good marks before. That was the turning down i felt that ignited a fire inside me not against anyone but to score marks that my teachers will remember. I studied hard and gave the best tests i could give and one day the school principal came to our class and called out my name to just tell me that i have the ability to score a good percentage in annual exams. And it happened. I scored 94% marks in the annual exams and secured 2nd position. 

The best part has yet to come....

In 10th grade, it was again the time of elections in our school and this time my teacher was forcing me to become a head-boy because she thought that i have the ability to do it. BUT i turned down that offer because my friend wanted to become a Head-boy and i didn't have any emotions left for position of Head-boy.

Even this isn't the best part...

When the elections were finished and the winners were going to be announced in a small morning ceremony, my friend came out winner against a strong candidate BUT the big thing happened to me. I was standing beside the stage and the ceremony was going to start. I saw my same physics teacher holding all the badges which were to be given to all the winners. The badges were of Captains and Vice Captains of different clubs and some badges were of Presidents of specific clubs. What i would call my success after all that hard work and grind is, during that ceremony i was forced by that same physics teacher on the stage to receive the "PRESIDENT OF ALL THE CLUBS" BADGE. I was shocked because this was the position which was the most important and was bestowed upon me because of my 94% marks in 9th grade. It was a moment of success because my hard work was returned in double. I obviously shocked all my friends.


NOW

-My High School Life

The two years spent in high school were a bumpy ride. I was enrolled in the best college of my country after i scored some really good marks in 9th and 10th grade.

MY HIGH SCHOOL

It was totally a new atmosphere.

In high school, during my first year, i enjoyed all the parties and bunked many of the classes.

You know when you have freedom that you get in high school then it is difficult to focus on studies because there are many distractions in high school.

I was again not doing well in studies just like 7th and 8th grade. I was working really hard towards the end of my first year to score good marks but i had a problem that every student faces. Whenever i would start studying, i would get distracted by my own thoughts. I would procrastinate for 1 straight hour which was my major weakness. 

The final exams were starting tomorrow and i was still preparing for it. I went to my mom in a depressed state and told her my situation. She said that its okay if i fail this year because i can try next year and it is never too late to try again. This sentence made me keep on going. With sleepless nights, early mornings and that sentence of my mother, i scored 90% marks. I came to know that a single sentence from a loved one can effectively change your life.

My second year was comparatively better than first year because i partied even harder, never went to college during second year but still managed to score 85% marks. This was because attendance was not a problem in our college and we took full advantage of this facility we had.

-College Life

Its been a year since i am in college and it is going really well.

 CLASS'17    BATCH'21

 

 I am currently a student of civil engineering and i won't tell anyone my CGPA, ofcourse. 

Two semesters are gone and have made some really good friends. THE ONLY PROBLEM is that my college is really serious in case of attendance shortage. So yeah, really am stuck here.

-Journey to Entrepreneurship

This journey started when i expressed my wish of doing business to my mother. It was when i was 12 or 13 years old. My mother replied,"No son, you can never do business because you don't have those qualities in you. Just look at your brother, he has all the qualities to do business. You should just focus on your studies and do job afterwards." The mother who was going to motivate me in future during my first year of high school demotivated me when i was entering the teenage phase of my life. So yeah, it happened and still happens sometimes.

I had this sentence in my mind so i decided to do something of my own. When i first tried a business, i was 18 years old(now am 20). I had a friend whose father had a garment factory. I decided to sell those garments online. I got onto facebook and advertised the pictures in different buying and selling groups and posted in many others group. BUT NO SALE. I thought that my retail price might be too high and i tried again by posting all the pictures in all the fb groups(about 10 or 15) that i was part of with a lower retail price. I FAILED MISERABLY. I came to understand that the market which I was trying to enter was very saturated market and it was very tough for beginners like me to survive in it.

After my first semester of my college, we were given a vacation of 10-15 days. I again decided to do something. I went to a market full of tires. I made a deal with one of the retailers. The deal was that if i bring in a customer, i would get a commission 0f $10-$30. This time i posted the pictures of tires in a car enthusiasts FB group. I got tons of comments(about 200 comments on my post) asking me about the price of tires. I replied to all of the comments but all in vain because only ONE of the 200 showed up and bought the tire from the retailer. I earned $1o from that purchase. I repeated the same mistake by choosing a saturated market and the bigger problem was that most of the people were asking me for the price of tires to just have a knowledge of the market rates and didn't actually buy anything from me. I don't know if i FAILED or ACED this one. I would say ACED IT because High end goals always have a small beginning.

Nowadays, summer vacations are going on and i am looking forward to create side income. I have also made an affiliate website Wrist Watch Bazaar. I also have a blog on my website which is a bit inactive now because i want to give my time to steemit.

-Future goals

I am aiming to earn good amount of money from steemit to further invest it in any other business. 

My goal for this year would be that i start an ecommerce store of my own and try dropshipping as a start of my ecommerce journey because this is the experiment i definitely want to try. But for that i need some capital and i will earn it from steemit and some other platforms like my website. 

My ultimate goal is to have a huge empire of business created from scratch by me. I am working hard to reach my ultimate goal. There are 24 hours in a day and all these hours i am thinking of new and innovative business ideas because i like business more than anything. 

The main aim of my ultimate goal is to help the poor and needy. These poor people need our help because after all we are family. The concept of humanity binds us all into a space which is called Family. For the sake of humanity, we have to help our brothers and sisters in need because the beauty of life is not in luxury but it is in how you have inspired your younger ones, how you have helped others in need. This is the WHY of my life and i feel it is the most beautiful WHY one could ever have. I am a citizen of a country where the biggest humanitarian of 21st century spent his whole life helping the poor and the needy. That humanitarian is Abdul Sattar Edhi and he is my inspiration and idol.

That was my life summed up by me in a few hundred words.

This is Rizwan Khan signing off. Hasta La Vista STEEMIANS

Sort:  

Hello content.creator! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to steemit
Steemit is a great platform to belong to.
Just follow these simple steps

• Socializing is key on Steemit: make friends.


• Don't be discouraged by other people's earnings rather be motivated by it.


• Join communities that'll help u grow better.

Boom!! That's it.

Good to have yu here.

- @steemitcritic

Thanks mate. Looking forward to create some really good content and make friends. :)

Welcome to Steem, @content.creator!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3114 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

"Nice gesture" masked with vote farming intentions.

@steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @enforcer48 categorized as vote farming. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Add on flag for comment spam vote farming
@steemflagrewards

follow on flag for comment spam
@steemflagrewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51