You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduceyourself - Greetings from a VR Expert

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Awesome post. Im really interested in tech and VR but never have the money to purchase any. Maybe one day when thet become more mainstream or I can convince someone to do a review on one. Your website looks very nice 😊

Sort:  

Prices are coming down (they dropped almost 50% in 2017) but I feel you on the mainstream thing. They need to be easy to use, have tons of content, have effortless ways for communicating and sharing with your friends...just like existing consoles. The first gen was for early adopters and die-hard (and devs) but over the next couple years they will get better in literally every way, until an inflection point happens, and then people will not hesitate to go buy the newest one.

That is still a ways off, but I've staked the last 4 years on the vision of a world with VR and AR that is just around the corner, and that bet may pay off soon...or I'll die wishing I had just been mining crypto the whole time.

This is true. The only thing I had a go on recently was the Google cardboard which was such a tease it just gave me an idea about VR. It was fun but glitchy and unrealistic. I would love to try the Hollowlens! I hope this comes in the next year or two because I do think that VR is the way of the future.

Good luck and im following your page and updates - maybe one day I can let you know I have tried the Hollowlens :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41