conoussier x self introduction blog

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

hi im westcoast ,worldwide aired,globally respected, connected hiphop\rap \trap gangstar rap \edm (ect)artist known globally as conoussier x, a.k.a by my alter egoes , mr cnx, con x , cnx
i am a musician 1st and fore most a rapper
but i also am a \emcee\lyricist\producer\d.j\sound engineer \song writer\poetry writer\performer\desighner of all styles and mediums \owner&creator of multiple companies ive built (kush urban wear clothing and apparrel\kush collab's productions (to name but a few ) i have come from the gutter up regarding my music and companies, i really didnt have much of a childhood ,if you could even call my upbringing when i was a child a child hood .i was raised and brought up in the corrupt streets of perth considering my surrounings i didn't have the same level of support as most kids as my child hood was loaded with alot of violence(domestic) which led me into a life of dug use and abuse .i grew up around older cousins & family members who were like role models to me ,
so i was way ahead of my yrs in knowledge ,though this led me into the dark side , running and grinding on the streets just to maintain & survive ,which i actually strived at ,but my love for the art of hiphop started at a young age i remember listening to the sounds of ice t , body count when i was young ,and acts like two live crew ,n.w.a ect(the list is long and extensive ) i also was part of several bands as a vocalist and lead guitarist during my senior years of schooling(high school)many of whom are today very well known on their own musical talent's & accord i have my own reasons for leaving them though as did several other original members to describe the scenario basically in short

i distinctively remember using my less paul gibson guitar to wrap across the head of the rhythm guitarist because we just couldnt get things done (at the tym we were trying to record a 6 track and the rhythm guitarist kept cutting into solo's at each attempt of recording tracks to release after several hundred tymes of ample warnings from both myself and the rest of the band to stop doing that at the tym so we could actually cut the album,eventually my les paul gibson guitar eventually met his skull though this was in my high school yrs when i was really wild young and dumb and still growing as a artist )
it was at the ripe age of 13\14 roughly that i began to be transferred 100% into hiphop and hiphop culture when my high school sweet heart introduced me to snoop dogg's doggy style album when it dropped ,that album really hit a note with me and from there i began to begin my transformation into becoming conoussier x ,it was a long stretch though
at the age of 16 i began to set my sights on my musical talent i had been running in the streets so long that it took the birth of my child at 17 and a half for me to get clean of the powders & drug scene & begin to focus on solely on my musical legacy if it wasnt for her god knows where id be now ....but becoming a dad at such a young age changed me in a way nothing else could it stopped me being a large part of the drugs game and led me on a track to be the best i could be my child being born really hit a deep note inside for me .
it was from here i began to concentrate on my music writing ,
i got clean off the powders and have not looked back since
my actual real name (birth name ) is terrance.james.batey

you can catch alot of my musical work on sites such as reverbnation where i have been in the top 50 for my country for what now seems like eons(multiple yrs now you can usually always catch me in the top of the chart's for the entitre country not just my region & hood )
(ill leave sum links at the end of the blog to certain sites) sound cloud (ive many accounts as any good artist does) and anywhere good music can be heard or brought .
i don't confine my talents to just one field

i have actually built & continue to build upon this empire ive gradually built
.im also in the top of the chart's in the globe in my category also for a decent amount of tym now .
i am a self admitted perfectionist when it comes to my endeavors&projects especially regarding my music weather it be lyrical tracks or instrumental\beats+hooks i am definitely one who strives for perfection in every field i put my hands in to a lot of fans,friends,cooperates people's that have been asking wheres all the new music im releasing well for those who know ive just released new 2 trax

one called the bad guy

https://www.reverbnation.com/conoussierx/song/26458154-bad-guy-dv1

and preview snippet of a song called ghetto

https://www.reverbnation.com/conoussierx/song/26508762-ghettosnippettpreviewdraft-v

i have over 150+ trax released already in my catalouge of work
all diverse and differant regarding lyrical styles as i diligently work on the up comming albums elixar rotf the antidote and prepping all the official vids to go along with them to answer them and would say keep a eye out as i prep to drop new epic tracks ,albums.videos real soon(in mere days ) im also nomminated for artist of the yr again for my country but i shall leave it here though as this is just a short introduction of who i am .please bear with me as im new to this site i was kinda rushed when writting this blog and will come back and edit it and also ..as things continue to heat up ill add to this .here are sum places you can find my music .https://www.reverbnation.com/conoussierx https://www.facebook.com/Conoussier-x-224328501108391/
https://soundcloud.com/official_conoussier_x
https://twitter.com/tripper200
https://www.facebook.com/Conoussier-x-224328501108391/
https://soundcloud.com/conoussierx2
https://soundcloud.com/official_conoussier_x/sets/conoussier-xs-lyrical-trax
https://www.instagram.com/conoussier_x/
https://www.linkedin.com/in/conoussier-x-aka-mr-cnx-5607a861?trk=nav_responsive_tab_profile
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC1nNZj7RIeNc2S6DOSKG4A
[embed height="500" width="640"]https://www.reverbnation.com/conoussierx/song/23580830-i-told-you?wordpress=1[/embed]
here is a lill taste of my musical skills




Sort:  

I got some tips for you:

  1. When you write your post, try to break up your writing a bit, so it's easier to read and follow. Punctuation helps a bit too.
  2. Give us some back story or something to hold on to or let us know something more personal.
  3. When you rap, speak with more power so it's understandable.
  4. Save money for better recording equipment.
  5. Work on your flow. Your rap should not be monotone.
  6. Your beat should have some versatility. It's hard to enjoy the same high pitch sound over and over again.

Good luck brother!

thank's fam i appreciate the feedback much love & respect ill deff do that (note i do have excellent recording equipment but ..(the track is yellow diamonds is a early track).though these are sum ruff tracks ....not my best work i must admit but props n respect fam appreciated #conoussier_x =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36