So I was at this startup pitch session and I was rewarded with something unexpected not related with my project or startups

Hi everyone, my name is Alex-Nicolae, I'm a 22 y/o engineer student from Romania :D

IMG_4132.jpg

I'm just getting on the startup bandwagon, therefore I'm going to all these startup events, like a pitching session and at that pitching session some guy, who is in high school, told me about steemit and what it mainly does insert face with mouth open and pupils dilated
So I went back home and started documenting about steemit and I have to say there seems to be a lot of people who even now are ahead of the curve by signing up on steemit and I like this kind of community because I can learn a lot from them.
If you can give me any tips about how it works around here, please feel free to comment them :D

About myself: like I wrote above, I'm studying electrical engineering right now, it sounds like a big thing usually because it has the word engineer in it, but really it isn't (in my opinion at least) so that's why I got to iOS developement and started a startup, because I am a student after all and have all the time in world for hobbies I guess.

IMG_7803.jpg

(if you've read 'til now, respect \m/)
Otherwise, besides coding, I practice martial arts and practice different kinds of sports, I like pushing my body and mind beyond it's limits, otherwise I get bored really and nothing good can come out of that.
Also to teach myself to be more responsible, I became a Staffy dad as you can see in the picture. His name is Simba and we get along really well, e.g when he is ripping my shoes I rip one of his toys.

IMG_4201.jpg

I prefer to let people know how I'm spending my time and let them make an opinion about myself, in comparison to tell them my opinion about myself (risking to sound arrogant, it is a good opinion), so that I know what kind of image I'm dispalying.
What I'm planning to do here on steemit is to write my journal here(events, thoughts, plans), it could be a good exercise for me and also, like I said I want to learn things from this community, so I also want steemit to be my daily social site.

Thanks for reading so far and glad to meet you to :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @comanico! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @comanico! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @comanico! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38