You should follow along, this will be fun.

If I had a diary, where would I begin? Who am I? Should I go with the Gossip Girl line and say “that’s one secret I’ll never tell, XOXO, officer girl.”

Well truth be told, I’ll create the allure and keep my identity a secret. Not because I am hiding behind gossip but because my career doesn’t allow me to post anything on social media or have a blog. I have to keep hidden. But I want you to know who I am and why this blog exists and then I want you to think about your why. Because after all this blog isn’t about me, it is about you.

It's about why you are reading it. Is it the untold stories the world doesn't know about? Perhaps. Or maybe you are searching for answers yourself. If your main stigma in life is a question mark, you are in the right place. The stories, diary entries, and tales from a level one trauma center can not only help you know the truth about what goes on behind those grand entrance doors but they can help you see how precious and amazing your life is. Or maybe your life isn’t and if that’s the case I can help.

Since I was a child I was obsessed with abnormal psychology. I was 9 years old when I told my neighbor “When I grow up, I want to sit in front of a serial killer and figure out why he does what he does.” Though I had no desire to become a psychiatrist. When it came to school it was a bore, even though I dearly loved to learn. I chose ten years of travel instead of finishing my degree. I have more experiences in my life than your average person at death. I’ve lived, I’ve traveled, succeeded, failed, and had multiple brushes with death. But nothing could have compared to my new career at The War Zone.

The War Zone sits in the heart of a major city and is the only level one trauma center in several different states. I have a unique position that allows me access to every floor in the hospital. I am an officer. I get paid to fight. Don’t get us confused with a guard which is observing and reporting. We are actual officers, we do nearly everything police do without the firearm. And in many ways we have it harder and according to our local police our job is even more dangerous than theirs.

With this being said…

A morbid mind is only a truth to be told. You never know what is behind someone's beady little eyes. I didn’t (and still don’t) fear… fear the way others do. And while we are on that subject I also don’t fear death.

Fear and death are one in the same. Though our brain has one function only and that is to protect us. It doesn’t understand that by protecting us it is holding us back from living. Therefore, I will say it again: fear and death are one in the same. I’ll quiz you on that later in my stories.

This lack of fear has led me to where I am today. To this career of the unknown and death knocking at each door. Welcome to your front row seat to the unique career that gets overlooked by you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51