WE LIVE, TO DIE

Mummy, Daddy!
It echoed back loudly into my thin fragile ears.
a dead-silence probably; i thought,
apart from the gyrations of my little co-comrades i hear nearby.
Young boys doused in alcohol and marijuana,
adorned with stern looking faces: that is if they are not manly already?
already taking decisions at such tender age,
for the current situation has deprived us our adolescence stage.
Little wonder, we are experiencing this awful plague,
which unknown to many is nothing but a bonding cage.

How do i explain this?
blood on my hands, feeling no iota of remorse.
This is not me: or rather, this was not me.
I reminisced how fast it had all happened,
On that sorrowful Friday night,
my father was gunned down, on the orders of a notable government official.
Who had decided to take the laws into his cruel hands.
Embittered by what had ensued,
i chased the truck tirelessly till i lost track.
Gasping heavily for breathe,
but for the aid of my current employer,
who took wailing and dejected me hours later,
and they welcomed me as a "Brother in arms."

Gunshots in the air signaled GOOD MORNING,
smoking marijuana in the fields under the scotching sun was AFTERNOON,
and drenching ourselves in local rums under the moonlight, telling tales of our misadventure during the day was GOOD EVENING and NIGHT.
Imagine how hardened and malnourished such persons will be right?
Sadly, we carry out missions only for the pleasures of our well fed masters,
chanting jargons like "Do you want to be free?" "Only the violent taketh it by force..." they say.
justifying their greed which they brand SOLIDARITY MOVEMENTS.
All these soothing words they use to plunder on our feeble minds,
depriving us the true knowledge that; we are indeed BEASTS OF NO NATION.
For we live, to die.images.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

i am glad to be here

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan
You know here is gathering of good people we are in contectwith and if i couldn't response you more here plz come to my blog and comment there to contect me or upvote.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42