Steemit introduction

IMG_1170.JPG
my name is John. I live in North Carolina. I have been a member of the Steemit community for two weeks now. I have been writing mostly movie and travel reviews with an occasional crypto or prepper post. Here is a bit about myself.

IMG_1171.JPG
This photo is an excelsior Henderson SuperX. Mine is the same color and year but this is a stock photo. I purchased mine in 2000 when the company went bankrupt. I don't ride as much as I used to, but that just means my bike is in really good condition. I keep it garaged and try to get it out a couple times each year. I know, pitiful.

IMG_0817.JPG

I love to travel. This photo was taken at Halong Bay, Vietnam in March. My wife and I take an international vacation every year along with some local ones. We will be in Vancouver next month. The countries I have visited include china, Japan, South Korea, Vietnam, England, Germany, Bosnia, Finland, estonia, Canada, Mexico, Jamaica, Egypt, Israel, Italy, Portugal and Peru. I probably missed some. I have been to every state except Alaska. I lived in Hawaii for four years.

IMG_1172.JPG

My favorite pass time is watching movies. I also enjoy writing (hence, steemit). I like good science fiction. I like pretty much everything written by Philip K Dick which includes blade runner, man in the high castle, minority report and total recall. I like Michael Crichton and Stephen king as well. Most of their books have been made into films as well.

I enjoy reading and writing and intend to be around steemit for a while. I like crypto and I am a light prepper. I say light because I am not a full on homesteader which is an fairly important part of prepping long term.

I look forward to growing my follow list and reading what you have written. I like to comment because it is more interactive than just voting. And it demonstrates I took the time to read what you wrote.

Sort:  

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Nice to see you on steemit :D
Have a great day.

Welcome to Steemit....glad to have another North Carolinian on here!

Hello, welcome to Steemit and enjoy :-)

nice photographs....

Welcome to steemit. I would love to hear more about our experiences traveling. My husband and I just began our journey. We recently moved to Rosarito, Baja California and plan to go to Belize then Ecuador. We have seen 32 out of 50 states and want to finish seeing the rest by way of RV. I'm looking forward to more of your posts.

Thanks. I have not been to either, but both sound like fun. I would like to do Ecuador/Amazon/Galapagos on a single trip at some point. The only state I have yet to visit is Alaska. I need to knock that one out just to feel complete.

Glad you came aboard! :-)

Thank you for the invitation!

Hello! Nice to find a science-fiction fan. I am devoted to Stephen King, but I read a lot of other stuff, too. Well, I used to read before Steemit. Now, most nights I'm too tired or I'm busy thinking about a new post. Scince you're into movies as well I was wondering if you've seen the series based on The man in the high castle. I was so disappointed by the first episode that I gave up on it.

I lived season one. Season two was disappointing.

I wanted to watch it, but got busy. Have you seen The Booth at the End? I caught in on Hulu a couple years ago.

Hey from the UK john. Welcome to Steemit. Seems like you are doing just great already. Enjoy the journey.

Thanks mate.

Good post my friend i am @djnoel :)

Nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70