Introduction: Alex Bulkin, co-founder, CoinFund

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, users of SteemIt!

I am Alex, co-founder of CoinFund

I have worked in HFT for a very long time, but now I have left that world to devote myself full-time to technology of consensus. My interest in consensus started at the time when I was studying organizational psychology and conflict resolution in Portland, OR. Essentially, I understand the goal of conflict resolution as establishing of consensus among parties that disagree with each other. It is fascinating to me how technology and psychology inform each other in this area of research. 

My work at CoinFund involves wrapping my mind around every new piece of technology and innovation that comes out and trying to understand where it takes us. I have to maintain a birds-eye view on the crypto space, project trends, notice synergies and evaluate ideas. Having a good technology background as well as understanding of group psychology really helps. 

I am also starting another project whose goal is to help large groups of people to translate sentiment into real-world action. I am collaborating with partners in Ukraine who are interested in developing systems to support the country's fight against corruption and centralized propaganda.

Thanks, all! [email protected]

Sort:  

You found the right place. Glad to have you around, oh wait that's wang's trademark :)

Hey, welcome! You might want to update the link to coinfund since it doesn't seem to be working.

Enjoy your stay.

Ah, yes, done! Thank you

Alex, You think steem has an y staying power?

Steem is currently the only project that attracts non-blockchain-savvy users and is experiencing tremendous growth. The tech and the team are very solid. The one thing we don't know yet if the economic model, which is rather complex and hard to wrap one's head around will behave as expected with growing number of users/reduced size of payouts. But I suspect that, yes, the technology is here to stay.

Hello Alex - given your experience in the field and the fact that 2 weeks have passed since the above. Any new insight/assessment/addition at this current moment in case you see this? ;-)

Welcome!..Nice to see you join the movement:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53