#IntroduceYourself Lets Change The World STEEM Community! Change Your Stars and Work Hard.

Whats up everyone, my name is Cody and I'm huge motivational person and this is my introduction. This is a introduction to show you that anyone can do anything, as long as they put their mind to it. I'm just a normal guy who's trying to change the world one step at a time.

WIN_20170714_16_16_08_Pro.jpg
*** The articles I’ll be writing on Steem will consist of news and advancements in the Crypto World, Motivational posts,Sports articles and very interesting random things.
I will also make articles with book lists that are really good reads and motivating and good for the mind.

Reading List:
1st book: The Subtle Art of Not giving a F#ck
2nd book: Organize Today tommorrow

The Future:
video_wuc.jpg

The University Of Memphis:
6_1067271.jpg

I used to play Division 1 football for "The University Of Memphis," I was a walk-on player with only a year of football experience from HS and the position I played was Slot Back Receiver. I ran a 4.47 40-yard dash time not too shabby for a 5’10” white boy. 
My time as a Division 1 athlete was cut short due to an ACL injury during a drill. I actually played on it torn for 4 days after the injury, because I knew consequences after I tore it and I didn't want the fun to end. I had surgery right before our Spring Game which resulted in me missing a once and a lifetime opportunity and I never went back to playing; because of the risk of re-tearing it again. It would've resulted in me possibly being injured the rest of my life.
 I'm a firm believer in the phrase, "Everything Happens For A Reason." So, I don't regret not being able to play again, but just having the opportunity to even play on that level was an amazing experience that I will carry with me for the rest of my life. Because, doing the impossible to make a team as a Walk-on is an insane Feat. I motivated myself everyday, by watching motivational videos for 1-2hours a day and envisioning myself playing helped me with the Law Of Attraction it developed me into someone who wanted to change their stars.
  I wanted to play so bad I made myself into that person who would just take the pain and suffering to continue what they love to do. The Motivation and Confidence from this would carry on with me into becoming an Aspiring Actor a year later after my Rehab process.  

The Aspiring Actor:
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm6753709/

IMG_3798.JPG

IMG_5152.PNG

 How I became an aspiring actor is actually a really funny and lucky story. Knowing that my football career was ending, I needed to find something else. I started Physique Bodybuilding in replace of football. I started working at GNC and became really depressed because, the job sucked a$$.. So, after awhile I needed something that was going to help me put my time and mind off things.A new Tv show, called “Sun Records” started filming in my hometown of Memphis, Tn. They were looking for Background actors, so I applied and the next day I got called in. This call-in would change my life forever. I went into the building to sign in and try on my outfit and fell love at first site.
I worked background for this show several times learning something new each time. Then eventually they had some auditions for Principal roles online. I decided to submit, didn’t hear anything after a few. I decided to train myself through Youtube and reading various books on the art of acting, I worked my a$$ off for a month to finally gain enough knowledge about acting to at-least do kinda well in my self-tapes. So, I finally found another audition that was posted. I submitted didn’t hear anything and on my way to the gym this lady calls me, Saying, “ We got your audition tape, you didn’t get the role you auditioned for, but is their anyway you could audition for this other role, the casting agents in our Los Angeles office really loved you.” I said, of course, why not what did I have to lose you know. So, I submitted and not even an hour later, I get a phone call saying I booked my first role. Me at the time I had only been acting for a month and half at this point and I’m already moving up the food chain. What are the odds, landing your first role is usually the hardest thing. Especially never doing this before and it being a multi-million dollar Tv-show. 
This not only made me want to be an actor more, it inspired me to pursue it and change my stars. I changed my major the falling semester from Business Logistics to Performance Acting and spent a year training at the Theater program. I decided at the end of the spring semester, that I would no longer continue schooling and that I would move to Atlanta, GA to finally pursue my acting 100%.  It’s a crazy road, but if you believe in something enough it will work out and if you spend enough time and dedication on your craft, you’ll eventually make it.

The Motivation:
a2b236dcd5e02b76dee4a5e41d310266.jpg

Now, I’m a firm believer in Motivation. It is the bread and butter to becoming a successful person. You could be failing and eating dirt for days, weeks, years; but it takes a certain drive to change yourself. Change in particular isn’t that easy, change is actually the hardest part. We as people get so used to doing this or that way and we build habits. Then, those habits become pain and suffering. The negative. We start believing the little voice in our head saying we arent good enough or you can’t do that. Finally, we reach the stage “Rock-bottom.” No reverse, nothing, just stuck and depressed with no idea on what’s to come. When you’ve reached this stage, this is where you start to build your character, “YOU.” You truly start to know who you are and what you want in life. This is seriously the toughest part of becoming the Successful you. In order to fully change you must figure out who you are as a person.If you don’t beat this, you’ll be stuck there permanently; working jobs you hate and being around people who do nothing, but pull you down. During this time, you create mental strength, you build brick upon brick of confidence. Finally, once you have your first success it’ll change you mentally. You suddenly start realize that this isn’t the end of the world, you begin to change slowly. In order to do this, you must surround yourself with people who are positive influences and who want the same things as you. You have to dream. You have to want something more than being poor and broken down. I can’t stress this enough. This is going to take hard work, but hard work is what pushes you forward and creates growth. If we didn’t have to put in work, everyone would be successful and rich, but that isn’t the case. You have got to put in the work the other guy doesnt want to put in. You gotta be Kobe and take your 10,000 shots a day. You have to put in the work and change your stars. Once you get the ball rolling your success will just keep coming one after another and eventually your dreams will become a reality. Motivation. Discipline. Drive. Be passionate and just NEVER GIVE UP! 

“The Moment you Stop caring about what people think of you, is the moment you’ll truly start living life.” - Cody S.

“Everything Happens For Reason”

“Work Hard”

Excuses & Negativity:

Be Remembered: Greg Plitt

Dreams Are Possible:

Everything I’ve accomplished wouldn’t have been possible without me changing myself. I’m not posting this to brag or too show you what I’ve done. I’m posting this as motivation and too say that anyone can do anything in this life. You just have to put in the work and see the goal ahead. Change your stars.

I'm so glad to be apart of Steem, lets change the world.

Thank you,
Cody Scott (CodyBitScott95)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Thank you brotha, glad to be here :) @steemik

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to the community!

Wellcome 2 steemit

Welcome to Steemit @codybitscott95, and use this website if you want to add a profile picture.
http://postimages.org/
Hope someone told me that when I introduced myself.

Thank you, I really appreciate all of the help! I tried to use that site and everytime I upload a picture and use the link my picture shows up white lol! Have you had this problem ? @digdaga

You are welcome, use the second link that says direct link: It should work, if you use the first option which says link, then it will give you a blank image.

This is agreat and inspirational post. Best of luck to your acting career and your success at Steemit. I am also a great believer in personal development. In fact I have branded my self as a motivational blogger and i write positive and inspirational posts. I derived a lot of my inspiration from my journey with my autistic son.
You may need to verify yourself, if you are considered as a celebrity. I have covered this in my post about flagging.

I appreciate that very much, i'm just trying to inspire the world one person at time :) and I wish I could consider myself celebrity status, I haven't hit that mark yet in my career! Wow!! That's amazing, it takes a strong wielded person to be able to travel on that journey. I give the props for that. Thank you :) @positivesteem

I am happy that you have found your mission to inspire the world one person at a time. And never underestimate the power of one person and what one person can do.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem Community @codybitscott95! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Thank you for that! Knowing that actually helps out a lot! @gaman

Congratulations @codybitscott95! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83