You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-introducing myself

Welcome to steemit! I am the caregiver for my mom who has advanced stage dementia, and I just had to click on your video. It is very heartwarming to see the cognition and education you have. My mom worked in the coal mines of PA to help keep the family going, along with her other siblings who have all passed.

If you have any questions about steem, unfortunately I cannot help. However, (and I don't know your situation) if you ever wanna chit chat, etc. feel free to do so. I wish you enough :)
Upvoted, Resteemed, and now following :)

Best of luck @jiva34 !!!!!

Sort:  

Oh. How wonderful you are able to do that. I am well acquainted with dementia. I am seeing to the care of my father, 98. I cannot care for him at home. I tried. It was beyond my physical and mental capacity so he is in a full facility nursing home on Medicaid. I became so stressed out trying to get everything arranged for his care I ended up with pneumonia. Just starting to get some strength back. It takes forever to clear up from pneumonia. Stay well. Many of us are in this position now. Caring for aging parents. They are so helpless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49