Greetings from an artist in Portland Oregon! Follow along with my creative projects!

23347851_383515908748362_8425666266320076800_n-2.jpg

Hey all!

I'm excited to join Steemit!

My name is Clint and I'm a creative based in Portland Oregon. I work as a freelance graphic/web designer and I specialize in branding for small businesses. I'm also a photographer with a passion for the magic of analog film.

The reason I'm joining Steemit is to share the progress of my creative projects and get a little funding to keep them going!

What I'm working on.

1. Street Photography Zine

My biggest passions are street photography and the print industry. So I've decided to combine them for my next creative project. I'm currently curating & shooting new exclusive content for a small, self published, photography zine! One day I'd love to turn it into a full fledged art magazine but right now I'm starting small.

2. Short Film

My next longterm project is directing a short film! I've always had a love of cinematography and I'm in the beginning stages of brainstorming & screenwriting. My inspiration comes from directors Roy Andersson and Woody Allen. I want the film to be a study/portrait of a connection between two people and the awkward, beautiful, and relatable moments of human relationships!

Thanks for reading! I'm excited to explore the Steemit community!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

welcome clintkamstra, nice to meet you!

Clint, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I'm from Forest Grove & I lived in PDX and I used to go to Free Geeks Computers and I started making movies when I was ten and I do some photography... is analog film still better than digital? I mean like, it has seem analog has been better so far . Maybe 1080p or higher is ok...... for digital...

Welcome to the community! Always glad to see more Oregonian steemians on board!

Definitely interested in seeing progress on the photography zine you've got going, and excited about finding another local creative. Keep it up @clintkamastra, this is a great community to get involved in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41