my introduction ft. guilty pleasures & piercings

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my introduction!

My steemit account was only just approved a few hours ago, and I thought my first post should be a short introduction :)

My name is Alette (pronounced Ah-let-tay), and I'm a 24 year old girl from Norway. I can't pinpoint an exact location, because my family don't all live in the same area, and anyway, I lived abroad (in Luxembourg, Germany, England and Singapore) for 16 years. All I can say for sure is that Norway is my home, and I currently live in Oslo!

This is what my face looks like:
Screen Shot 2017-01-08 at 11.49.37 AM.png

Right now I am studying for a bachelor degree in psychology. I'm almost 100% certain I don't want to become a clinical psychologist, but luckily it's a degree that will open a lot of doors in the working world. Aside from my studies, I enjoy reading (when I can concentrate, otherwise audiobooks will tide me over), listening to podcasts (specifically true crime ones), watching trashy reality tv (total guilty pleasure right there), and video games (although I definitely do not spend enough time on them).

As you can see from my pictures, I have facial piercings (shock, horror!) and I have also accumulated a fair amount of tattoos over the past 2 years.

I'm not entirely sure what my next post will be, but I really (really, really, REALLY) want to make a top 10 list of my favourite true crime podcasts. Naturally, that may only appeal to me, but it seems like a good place to start.

Any tips/recommendations will be gratefully appreciated! Don't be a stranger, and hopefully I'll see you in my next post :D

11742774_10206338759845676_1395747254857717585_n.jpg

Sort:  

Actually your podcast plans do not only sound appealing to you ;) Maybe you should publish them on @dtube? It's Steem's youtube - kinda ;)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you do well here @clinghae.

Welcome to Steemit @clinghae upvote :)

You got SNEKKED
BTW Nice Selfy Indeed

Congratulations @clinghae, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome to steemit, nice to meet you

welcome to steemit @clinghae .Hope you get your degree soon and don't face any problems after finding your way in life.Definitely would love to read about your top 10 list of true crime podcasts. p.s your piercings really suit you.Have a great day.Greetings from Greece!

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes!

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN

Best wishes
Snekky

GOOD TO HAVE YOU HERE!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46