MY INTRODUCTION

Hello, my name is Contessa and I was born under the sign of the Twins and just like my sign I am true to nature.  I enjoy life and I love to read and write.  I suck at cooking so don't ask but I make up for it in other ways.  I had two adult sons and my husband died in February.  I am still in the transitional stage of my life with that.  I met a wonderful man in July, he was sweet, kind, giving and had a good heart but he died on August 9th, I am very hurt by this but I can say that two men have loved me with the passion of a romance novel.  Not many people get that type of love and passion in their whole life so I am blessed.  So now I am in that what do I do next stage, children are gone, single again and still got my looks, my down side is not much money and no one to share with.  I guess I have some work to do.  You know what I would like to know what you would do if you were in my situation, What would you do?  I need a little help getting out of my depression, Where would you start over?  What would be your game plan? Where would be your dream place to live?

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Contessa.

If money were no object what would you do everyday? You said you love to read and write, is that how you would spend your time? If so steemit is a great place to be. You can get paid for reading and writing.

I am new here also, but I believe if you find a niche and build a following you can make good money here doing what you love. I am still trying to figure out how to build a following, as I am not much of a writer, but I love to learn new things. If I can figure out the best way to share what I learn each day followers will come.

My suggestion for you is to write and post each day and try to connect with people. What should you write? I don't know. You mentioned you enjoy life but your depressed. Maybe write about that and how that feels. You could also write about what you read. Either review books or let people know your thoughts.

Good luck with your journey.

Thank you for the encouragement, it is what I need right now. I am following you. Once again thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55