Tattoo stories #1 - Tattoos on My Face, Did I Kill Someone?!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

In my upcoming posts, I will tell the story behind every tattoo so you get to know me a little bit better


Mostly, when I come to places, I see people looking at me like 'WTF?!'... And then, when they're with someone else, you even see them pinching the rest to also have a look, just to be sure if what they see is true... I mean, that's how it feels like...

Yes, exactly, they do see it good...

I HAVE TATTOOS ON MY FACE, "WOOOOW!!"

Capture.JPG

When I said 'tattoos' on my face' you probably had a vision of something similar to the one below:

hqdefault.jpg

But, no, not like that... I 'only' have a tear and a music note below my eyes (when it comes to face tattoos) Also, before you think or ask, I did not kill someone, not almost kill someone or something else relate to 'killing people'.. (as I know that most people think that this is where it stands for).

Let me try taking you back in time...


Around 8 years ago I was full into creating music and at this period of my life, I met a girl... She was beautiful, smart... One day, I brought her home with a friend of mine and not much day longer, after texting instantly with each other, we became a couple and were spending all days together. As I came from a 'poor' neighborhood, and she was living in a more wealthy area, her parents were against our relationship.
This was, now I think about it, already one of the main issues why things collapsed a couple of years later...

Going back to the first year together, it was awesome... however.. I didn't have a decent job and she was used to what her parents gave her, something that made me do everything to give her everything, which was a bad thing, I know, but at that stage, I wasn't thinking clearly because of the feelings for her.

After quite a while being together, we decided to live together. I've rented an apartment and she convinced her parents, after a lot or arguing, to live together with me. Then, after a couple of months, she became pregnant. It was quite a shock for both to discover as she was using birth control, but it seemed that sometimes she 'forgot about taking it'. We found out she got pregnant when we were at her parent's house. Her parents were out for dinner, and she did a test as she had weird stomach aches the last couple of days. After 10/15 minutes she came down and told me the big news. Directly after she asked me 'what are we doing now'... I needed to go outside for a small moment to let it came to my mind.

When I came back, we decided to call her parents and tell the news...

When her parents came home, her mother suggested going to make an echo to know more about how far the pregnancy was and to 'decide' what to do with it

At that stage, it did not become very clear to me what she meant with that, but the day after it did...

We went to a clinic with her mother for the echo and the current status of the pregnancy. They made an echo and from that, they could tell us that we were +/- 6 weeks far... It was beautiful, seeing something like this, I cannot describe what such feeling does with a person...

Then, they asked us if we wanted to have the picture of the echo and her mother said directly: 'no, they don't need the picture as they will do abortion anyway'. Something what we did not even decide together, and something I wouldn't even agree on in the first place.

We left the clinic and the next couple of days we talked about what happened, and what we will be doing next... Without any decision made, I needed to go to work the next morning. I think it was around 11AM when I received a call from my girlfriend and she told me that the abortion is done, and if I could come to the clinic to support her. My world broke, the pain at that moment is something your worst enemy doesn't even deserve.
But, I did went to the clinic, I did support her, I did put a mask on my face at that moment, just, again, because of the feelings for my girlfriend.

She stayed at her parent's house for the next couple of days while I stayed with friends of mine, as I couldn't be around her and her family at that moment. I visited her once per day, and one of the evenings just before I left, in the door-opening, she whispered in my ear 'the next time we keep it, I promise'.

Of course, I got FREAKING pissed because of the word 'IT', like it's an object... But, I did forgive her somehow, as I had the feeling that her mother and father had such a huge influence in this choice.

After a couple of months, we decided to move to Belgium and start a life together there, just to not stick around in the past and start all over again. That went quite well in the beginning. I mean, I rented a nice penthouse, bought new furniture and it really felt like home.
partemtn.JPG

Also, we were planning to start our own business, so we rented a store and were busy with flipping it into a tanning salon with a separate part for selling accessories for ladies (shoes, bags etc.).

One day, during this renovation, my girlfriend called me and told me to come home as soon as possible, which I did. I needed to sit down. She went to sit as well and told me she was pregnant, again. I didn't know what to say, do, how to behave... Like it was unreal, not happening, but it was happening.
So, this time, I knew we would keep it, what of course would change our lives completely, but that didn't matter to me.

Until a couple of days later... her parents called me and told me that she was doing an abortion at that moment, again. This moment, when this was said, left a scar for the rest of my life. I told her father that he could pick up her stuff and that I never want to see them anymore, including my girlfriend.

It was over, my feelings were gone, my mind switched to autopilot and everything that we had in Belgium, collapsed the same day. I gave up the apartment the same day, lost a 3K euro deposit, without having an alternative to stay, but at that stage, I didn't care as I didn't want to be there anymore.

For a short while, I came into a depression, was sleeping outside as friends were not the friends you expected them to be. Even at some point, when it was that cold, I didn't want to live anymore, at least, that's what I thought at that moment.

notlive.JPG

On these lonely nights, alone in the cold, you start thinking about life and the choices you ever made to be where you are... I had almost everything, a few times, and that came all by myself. I didn't need any help from others, I mean, maybe I did, but they just weren't there, so why I should give up at this stage in life?

Exactly... I started contacting everyone I knew, just for a small kick start so I could get my life back to 'normal' again. I started working in a factory on the night shifts and by day I was making music. The music was my way to tell my stories, store my feelings, get peace in general. It helped me going through this rough situation and brought me to the place where I am, and this is what it did every single moment I was in trouble or whenever I was in a difficult situation with feelings, again and again.

At this moment, I decided to give my pain a place, and for me, tattoos are something to do this. I was so broken from losing my kid twice, that I wanted to be remembered for it every single day. Every day when I look in the mirror, I know I could have a kid, or two, but I also know that music helped me through this difficult situation, so everything that happens next is something I can handle, and there would never be a reason to give up on life.

This is why I have the tear below one eye, as this stands for the kids I lost, and the music note, as music always helped me to go though any difficult situation.

So no, I did not murder anyone, but I do like the fact that people are judging me on this tattoos so I can show them that they're wrong, and that it's just a scar of what happened in my past.

Thank you for reading this article, I know it was quite long but I really tried to keep the story as short as possible to not come over as a negative person. Everyone has a past and everyone handles their own shit on their own way. Something we all should respect.

doggg.JPG


Have a lovely evening and see you at my next tattoo story!!

Sort:  

You need big balls to share that! 100% upvote this time.

I guess so... Thanks @gogreenbuddy, very much appreciated.

I love tattoos, they're such a great way to express yourself. I don't see why so many people see them as intimidating or bad. I like your tattoos.

Exactly! So, we're thinking the same about it. Thank you for your comment @leighreilly

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Hello @clayjr! they are amazing, like these tattoos

@Mountainwashere's Guide for New Users:

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The biggest secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be a photo of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for plankton and minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group that can help out in a lot of ways.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way to success through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other plankton & minnows you run into (though I'd appreciate it if you credit me.) If it was useful to you, feel free to check out my posts and give me a follow!

Congratulations @clayjr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65