Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, Steemit Community! Thanks for taking a moment to drop in and read my "introduceyourself." I'm an avid baseball fan and card collector. I originally got into baseball card collecting as a kid in the 80's (probably the worst time to ever join the hobby) and after a long hiatus (college and being broke while you start your career don't allow for much in the way of discretionary spending) I got back into collecting. Since then, my collection has grown and lately I've been wanting to trim it down a bit to hone in on the cards that really mean something to me and release cards the mean something to others, back into the world.

I'm also a fan of cryptocurrencies and I've been looking for a way to combine my interest in both collecting and crypto for a little while. Enter Steemit. I've been on the sidelines for while waiting to dip my toe in and test the waters here trying to figure out if I just wanted to be a consumer or be an actual contributor. I've often thought about blogging but never really taken a legitimate stab at it. Then the other day I thought, "why not start a blog on Steemit about my card collecting and post those cards for sale?" So here I am. I'm not sure how often I'll post, but hopefully I can get in a couple per month. The posts will be about a specific card or group of cards focusing on things like player, team, HR leaders or which player was beaned the most in 1987 (Don Baylor with 28 HBP according to baseballreference.com - https://www.baseball-reference.com/leagues/MLB/1987-batting-leaders.shtml). At the end of each blog, I'll post a link to a sale of those particular cards, either on eBay on Peer Hub where you can accept Steem as a form of payment.

I hope you're able to take a look at my posts and enjoy them, even if you're not planning on buying the cards. I'll be just as happy if you enjoy the story around the card(s) and comment on the posts, expanding the conversation. Happy collecting and bring on 2018 Spring Training!

Sort:  

hello @clauer and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Welcome to Steemit! Explore + enjoy :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43