Hey, I'm ClaryFeyArt, a mainly digital artist, and I'm now on steemit for better or for worse.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

My name's Clarisa, I'm in my 20s, and I've been an artist for more years than I can count. Of course, I've only been a digital artist for a shorter portion of that, since sometime in 2014 if I remember correctly. It doesn't sound too far away, though I've come so far in terms of skill.

As for myself, I am a lover of cats, mythology, fantasy, reptiles, and plenty of nerdy things that would leave me speaking all day. My favorite movie series is Lord of the Rings, and my favorite food is probably fried chicken. I love reading in my spare time, whenever I do have spare time, that is. Most of my time is spent taking care of my daughter, writing articles for onlyinyourstate - Kansas, or working on commissions from various twitch streamers and pet lovers across the internet.

(Forgive me if this post is a little oddly formatted, I'm new to Markdown and hopefully will pick it up in time, as well as the format of this site. Here, I can post art from all times in my career, and keep it as sort of a timeline of my adventures. )

As for steemit, I've browsed the art community a little and have found you guys welcoming, to say the least. I can't wait to become a part of it.

ClaryFeyArt logo

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

very cool! I will check it out when I've got some extra free time to browse :)


Welcome to Steemit @claryfeyart!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello @claryfeyart, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome claryfeyart!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem claryfeyart! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hola, Bienvenida a Steemit, disfruta la plataforma

Hello and welcome to Steemit Clarisa, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Hi Clarisa,

Welcome to steemit. I read your article with interest. For your hobbies (i can relate to them) as well as your line of work. I am quite curious to know how you got into the world of commisioning of project. I write loads for my job (research scientist) and always felt i can use my skills in other ways. Care to expand on that? Well, perhaps in your next post.

In any case, nice to meet you and again, welcome!

I started drawing for friends back when I was in high school, with both regular drawings and acrylic paintings. Since then, I have made much more progress doing digital art and have been advertising my services over twitter to many people in need of twitch emotes, portraits, and other graphic/art work on twitch. Once you get a few good customers, more keep coming!

Welcome to steemit @claryfeyart.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi Clarisa, welcome to Steemit, I joined this year and love it ! It takes time to get used to it here, but one thing I have found is it is good to post consistently and make comments on posts that interest you. hope you have fun on here, good luck !

Thanks! I still don't understand the upvoting system, but I will learn eventually haha. Hopefully I can start posting regularly!

Ha ha ! Don't worry I'm not sure I fully understand upvotes, you get a curation reward on the posts you upvote and the % you get depends on when you upvote, starting at 10% then after 15mins it goes to 50% then at 27mins it's at 90%, so yes it's confusing. At the early stage try to limit your upvotes, as you probably don't have much steem power, if any, you want to build up your steem power so your vote is worth more. Hope this helps a little ? I might have these figures wrong as it changes all the time, but at the early stages I would say limit your upvotes and grow your steem power by posting regularly, good luck ! Have fun !

So, the more I post and contribute, the more value I have and the more value my upvotes have?

Yes, you are picking this up faster than I did, also when you upvote your % of what your upvote is worth goes down, then gets replenished over time, so it is worth trying to keep your % above say 70% by not upvoting for a while. Hope that makes sence ? Good luck !

Posted using Partiko Android

Where do I see what my upvote value is?

There are several apps like partiko or go to https://steemworld.org/@claryfeyart will give a break down of all your statistics with a big circle showing your current power !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63