Greetings and Salutations

Hello Steemit friends, obviously I’m new to Steemit so I believe an introductory post is quite appropriate. My name is Will Clark and I’m from a small town in eastern Oklahoma. After graduating High School and getting married (still to the same woman today – 1984), I (we) joined the military (U.S. Air Force) and traveled the world for twenty years. My wife and I raised two beautiful children and have now have once again returned to small town life in eastern Oklahoma.


My beautiful bride

I’m currently a contractor working overseas with the government so not as home as much as I would prefer, but we do what we must do. And for an exciting bit of news, we just bought a store in the small town we live in and we (my wife) are turning it into an antique, up-cycled, craft, etc. store and hope to have it open late next summer. The building is over 100 years old so it is going to require a little bit of work, but we’re excited. We also have eight dogs at home on our little (4 acre) property, they keep my wife safe and happy while I’m away (never a dull moment with them).

I’ll sign off here and leave most of my writing for the blogs.

p.s. I’m in no way a professional writer, so any English majors out there take it easy on me. 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to this wonderful community. I hope you do good here and have something exciting to share with us.

Thanks ghulammujtaba, I surely hope to share exciting and interesting things with everyone!

Welcome to Steem

Thank you very much, glad to be here.

You didn't happen to play baseball for the Giants, did you?

My wife and I really enjoy antiques. I can't imagine how many you must find with a dry climate and plenty of rural towns holding treasures in their farmhouses and barns.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to have you here. Feel free to connect with me on Steemit chat channel #libertarian if you have any questions I can help you out with.

Thank you very much...had I played for the Giants I would be a much wealthier man! :) I get that a lot with the name. Appreciate the offer for assistance - may have to reach out to you at some point.

Welcome to Steem @clarkwb02 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much - this is quite the new experience for me!

Nice to meet you, @clarkwb02! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you vlone99, I think this site could become addictive, really enjoying it so far!

Wow! Sounds like an exciting life you've had. You should also find ways to advertise your antiques here. I cant wait to see what you offer!!!

My life has been very interesting to say the least...good idea on using this forum to help with advertising!

Yeah, I think a lot of people will be interested in your antiques and crafts. You might have to 'grow' your following first I think, but eventually you can make a small revenue.

Welcome to the Steemit community, I'm new to the site too. Good luck

Thank you Steve, so far so good1

@clarkwb02 First off thank you for your service. Secondly, welcome to steem! Enjoy your stay, hope to see your blogs soon. GL & HF. Cheers.

Thank you ocenrift, going to give this a solid try.

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your stay here and bring more creativity to this community. Feel free to make friends. Much love from me.
George from Nigeria.

As long as you get "there, their and they're" right, you should be okay.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks coldsteem, and now I'm going to work extra hard on those. Don't worry I'll get their, they're, no there soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24