Sup Cutiecats! Thy homie hast arrived to STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
      Hi, I’m Clara Velásquez, from Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela, and I am (begrudgingly) 25 years old. My boyfriend, @cafeyarepas, is how I heard about Steemit. 



     He was always jabbering on about this magical place where you could be yourself, express yourself, show your interests to the world and then-wait for it-GET PAID FOR IT. I told him, “I’m sorry, but you’ve got to be f#*&ing kidding me!” But then he showed me and I was blown away; not only by the getting-paid-for-doing-what-you-loved crap, but by the sheer amount of positive vibes I encountered on this platform. The way everyone is working towards a better and happier exchange online. I was mesmerized. I was hooked.

  Now I’m here, and I want to tell you a little about myself. Personal info coming at you at supersonic speed: 

I am: 

  • A Mass Media university graduate with a Masters in Marketing and Advertising 
  • A makeup artist who likes to post videos on Youtube (channel
  • Living in Panama at the moment 
  • A Spanish, English and a bit of French speaker 
  • A movieholic 
  • A romanceholic 
  • A pretty decent shower singer 
  • A bookworm 
  • A kpop listener and Korean drama watcher 
  • Easygoing 
  • Forgetful 
  • Persistent 
  • Very clumsy


This was the makeup I did for the photo studio I collaborate with in Panama. We made a really cool Halloween Special video which I produced. 

These are a few of my favourite things… 

  • Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens. Ha! Ok, now seriously: 
  • Movies: Avatar, All Studio Ghibli, Bicentennial Man, Inception, The Lion King, Under the Tuscan Sun, Interstellar, Peter Pan (the 2003 one), Moulin Rouge, Amelie, chick flicks in general. 
  • Books: Harry Potter saga, all Colleen Hover (especially Maybe Someday), most of Tammara Webber, romance or magic in general. 
  • Dramas: Coffee Prince, Goblin, Because this is my first life, Can you hear my heart, Descendants of the sun, Master’s sun, I can hear your voice, Tomorrow with you. 
  • Series: Game of Thrones, The O.A, Supernatural, Gilmore Girls, Once Upon a Time, American Horror Story, Sense8, Stranger Things, Switched at Birth. 
  • Sweets: Nutella. Nutella waffles, Nutella crepes, Nutella biscuits, Nutella shakes. Just…Nutella. 
  • Food: Nut-nah kidding. Pasta. 
  • Movie soundtracks in general.

More about me 

     When I was 4 years old, my parents went to study in England and dragged me along. I came back home to Venezuela 4 years later (an absolute mess in Spanish class) and lived there until the situation became unlivable and we moved to Panama in 2015 after my graduation from college.  


I never was a morning person. Here I am on my first day of school for Neville's Cross Primary School in Durham.

     I now have odd jobs here and there doing makeup for weddings and photoshoots (Instagram, Facebook) and am regularly teaching Business English to company groups.    


This was at the last wedding I did makeup for. It was a chinese wedding and I was in charge of all six bridesmaids.

So… 

     …that’s why I’m here. I want to become a part of this wonderful community. I want to share my art, my likes, teach people about the things I find fascinating. If you want to accompany me on this wild ride, I’m all in for a new friend.  

Here I go.



Thanks so much to @teamsteem for the guidelines on how to make an introduction post. It helped LOADS <3
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction....

Thank you so much! ^^

Bienvenida, de que parte de POZ?

Gracias, gracias Israel. De Villa Granada. Tú también eres de POZ?

Estudié en la UNEXPO, viví varios años en Caura y Altavista. Como te va con STEEMIT?

Ah qué chévere! Bueno apenas empezando 😊 Espero poder publicar contenido interesante y educativo para las personas ^^

I loved your intro!!
haha you even put up my fav picture of you! The dorito killah xD

You have to make onnnne! I will upvote the sh*t out of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36