I'm Cake and I Will Blog About Travel, Culture, Food and Thailand

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

My nickname is Cake, I'm 25 years old and I'm from Bangkok in Thailand. I'm excited to share my thoughts and experiences with you all and I would like to say a special thank you to my lovely friend @fabien for introducing me to Steemit. I thought of no better way to introduce myself than to share some pictures and tell you a little bit about me.

First Post.jpg

Like most girls I'm addicted to shoes and lipstick but I also have a soft spot for breakfast, comfortable clothes, travelling and food. If I had to describe myself I'd say I'm honest, weird and hate being ignored.

IMG_6498.JPG

I was lucky enough to go to boarding school away from home and then returned to university in BKK. After studying, I spent the following year working in a vintage luxury brand outlet in Bangkok's premier mall.

IMG_6499.JPG

I recently returned from a trip to Korea and it wasn't long until I was in the air again headed to Phuket seeking a new adventure. I chose Phuket for the stunning surroundings and endless experiences it has to offer, which you will see more of in my future posts.

I'm relatively new to the cryptocurrency world and I'm still exploring many emerging coins and projects (an endless list), but from my initial digging it's not hard to see the potential benefits of blockchain technology.

IMG_6503.JPG

It seems more than likely, whether you like it or not, that blockchain technology will continue to play an ever increasing role in our lives. Personally I am all for it, so long as efforts are focused on decentralised networks, as for myself, this is the main allure and potential that hopefully one day will be unlocked on bigger scales than to date.

image2.JPG
IMG_6501.JPG

Steemit has opened my eyes and is a truly unique concept whereby users are rewarded for both creating and even appreciating quality content. This has been difficult to explain to friends and was confusing to me too at first, but it gradually feels more and more like at Steemit we have found the future of tomorrow,, let alone today :)

image1.JPG

Cryptocurrencies have been growing at unprecedented rates for several years already and the possibilities seem endless. These currencies are not widely known nor understood in Thailand, but I hope through posting, sharing and explaining Steemit to to others I am able to inspire more Thai's to adopt this innovative platform. There is definitely a growing interest within Thailand with small conferences and events beginning to pop up more frequently, although I am yet to visit one.

IMG_5739.JPG

I frequent Facebook, Instagram and other social networks so I'm excited to see how the transition to Steemit progresses. I like to blog primarily about travel (now in Phuket), cuisine, culture, Thailand and much more. I love any opportunity to share my life as sometimes I feel that there are some misconceptions about Thai girls.

IMG_5892.JPG

I'm exhilarated to be here sharing with you and am already thinking of ideas for my next posts. I look forward to interacting with you all and hope you have enjoyed reading so far! Sadly it's time to say goodbye for now but be sure to follow me @ck-cake and stay tuned for my next post coming soon!

Sort:  

Quality introduction post!

@cron Thank you very much!

Hi Cake good to have you here. Nice photos and hope to see more of your post soon. Upvoted and follow you. Appreciate if you follow me too. Thanks

@lawrenceho84 Thanks for that! I'm thrilled you enjoyed my first post. So exciting! :)

Haha. Wait till you start earning money from Steemit. That will be even more exciting. Anyway you should make full use of 5 tags in future so that you can maximize the possible views to your post.

@lawrenceho84 I think I did use all 5 tags or did I do something wrong?

Yes you did use all the 5 tags! Perfectly done!

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome! Following.

Welcome! Awesome steem shirt. Gave you a follow!

@davidmccauley Thanks! Yeah I love the polo shirt too. It's comfortable and the embroidery looks nice.

Did you get the SteamIT logo embroidered?

@zachjohn Yes I did for the polo shirt and cap.

Where are people getting these shirts?

In a few days I will post photos of some kids from India to the @traveladdict blog and it would have been really funny to have them in Steemit shirts :)

I got my steem shirt from amazon but idk if he is still selling them tho

@traveladdict I got mine locally. Google for "embroidery" services in your area.

Welcome to Steemit!

@forestbarrett Thank you very much :)

Welcome to steemit @ck-cake

@krisosa thanks for the welcome!

Your so cute! Lovely photos, can't wait to see and read more! 🤓😍

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

@digitalplayer Thanks! I hope you enjoy my new articles too!

Nice to meet you. I almost share your time zone so see you around! (Love Bangkok by the way)

@mobbs Oops. Just realised I was not following you until now. x

@mobbs Nice to meet you too! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in BKK. Followed! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51