You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Got New York City Bartender To Finally Write... And What Does His Dads' Funeral Have To Do With It…

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Long but not that long and yet very good story. I never had a relationship with my dad because he died when I was still 6 months old due to drinking. You were blessed with a good father. And it seems he was right to say that there's indeed a writer in the family.

Would love to read more of your writings. FOLLOWing you now.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cjclaro/steemit-culture-to-follow-or-not-to-follow-that-s-the-usd15k-question

Sort:  

Thanks so much, cjciaro… Im sorry you never got to know your Dad. I look forward to checking your posts as well -- CHEERS!

Thanks. See you in my Feeds section soon ;-)

Woohoo!! You are now officially a writer!
As I am writing this with tears in my eyes, I know your dad would be proud of you.
Keep on writing cos you've got a lot of stories to tell :)

Thanks for such a heart felt comment... I really do appreciate it, Rosemary. I was kinda nervous writing such personal content but with comments like this, I feel like I made the right decision. Thanks Again!

It was definitely a good decision - cathartic for you and inspiring for us. Keep writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34