Introductory post

Hi everyone!

DSC_0030.jpeg

I'm Michael, but generally known as "citizen428" almost everywhere on the Internet. Born and raised in Austria, I moved quite a bit in the last 15 years: Shanghai, Istanbul and Milan are cities I called home in the past. Currently I live in Bangkok, Thailand where I moved in early 2014.

I'm a software developer by trade and currently work as CTO of a boutique Ruby on Rails development company (~ 15 people). Besides programming my interests include cryptocurrencies, board games, music, TV/movies, and languages. I try to read at least one book per week and have done so for many years. I also love to travel and use any opportunity I get to do it:

my-travel-map.png

I used to run my own blog, but I got pretty lazy recently and mostly publish on Medium. Steemit seems like an interesting platform and I'm looking forward to exploring it with you!

Happy steeming!

Sort:  

Welcome :D
Have a nice day.

Welcome to family :)

Hello Steemians, Welcome @citizen428
Congratulations To You Well Received At #STEEMIT and #eSteem.
I am also a Newcomer.
My name is sweett I'm Invited By My Friend @sallsteem To Join Our Vote Witnees @good-karma.
Do not Forget Follow and Upvote Me @sweett
I'm From #indonesia, #aceh is my residence.
Thank you friend

good job!
i upvote you and follow
upvote me and follow me

Welcome to Steemit, Michael !
Where in Austria are you from ?

Thanks! Right outside Vienna.

Welcome to Steem @citizen428 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit ☺️ it's a great place to be and I hope you will like it here as much as I do
So many amazing people.
Cool too read your intro, you have traveled a lot. Have a great day and good luck with everything 😄
Followed Upvoted and Resteemed

Welcome bro :)

Nice world experience :D

Welcome to Steemit. 53 countries...that is impressive. You have plenty to write about.

Thanks! I guess I'm somewhat addicted to traveling, so I try to do it as often as possible. Always a good exerpience and a chance to learn something new.

A new Steemian :-) hello @citizen428 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hi Michael! Cool intro, welcome and happy steeming for you too!
tenor.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71