Circada on Steem

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey great family of Steemians!

IMG_0038.JPG

My name is Circada. I am a music producer from Australia. I found myself here through alchemical connections propagated through other social media workings. Shout out to Steve (@hedflux) and Andy (@opulence) from @audioalchemy! Super stoked to be here on this platform and can't wait to get further involved.

My journey in music began when I was 5 years old. I started playing (I use this term loosely!) acoustic guitar for around two years and then didn't touch another instrument until a few years later. In high school was where I fell in love with bass! I've always found comfort in not being in the spotlight, but still being an integral piece to the puzzle. So bass and I worked perfectly together. Since this time I played in countless bands in countless genres (everything from dirty 70s funk to stoner metal to hip hop) loving every minute of it. Despite my love for the craft and art, I eventually got tired of having to juggle so many people and excuses as to why someone couldn't play 'x' gig. It was around this time that my rapidly growing interest in electronic music, and the amazing array of palates it provides, led me to a few different artists that were producing amazing, deep and touching compositions. Spending time with these vibrations completely inspired a renaissance of creation within me, this is where my journey with Ableton and electronic production begins... Boom!

So here I sit, looking back on the year that has been... What an amazing journey so far! So many great connections with so many genuine and beautiful people. Knowing that this is just the beginning in so many iterations leaves me with goosebumps and feelings of pure joy. I invite you to join me on this journey through sacred sounds as we heal each other and Pachamama. We are all one. Let's embrace it!

Much love family!

Circada

Sort:  

welcome to steemit and enjoy it. i like your post so i will keep in touch with you.follow me if you want and read my posts

thank you @redqueen7, will do check your posts!

Welcome to Steemit))

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

thank you for the welcome @lopezdacruz. Very excited to be a part of it :)

Welcome bro! Great to have you here.

Remember you can tag your friends with the @ symbol - e.g. @audioalchemy @hedflux etc, plus you should probably edit that image tag so that its visible in the post.

Wishing you much success on Steem, love your music!

Awesome thank you for the heads up brother :D. A few little tricks I need to get my head around.. Chat soon

Welcome @circada!

Stoked to see you here and looking forward to all the awesomeness I know you'll be sharing with the community :)

Full steem ahead! 🌬

Thanks brother 😁. Toot toot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57