Introducing myself....The China girl travels the world

Hi steemit,

This is Chrisry, I’m originally from China, but now live in the beautiful southern California, it took me a while to introduce myself here, but then, why not, you just have to put yourself out there!

Wechat_IMG28.jpg

Why I'm here

I’m enthusiastic about many things, but one thing I never stopped pursuing is traveling and exploring the world.

I remember this one day when I was working my daily job and suddenly this thought came to me, I’ve wasted enough time waiting, I need to really travel and wander around the world before turing 30!! (I travelled lots of places before but all here and there during short vacations in tight schedules)

So I set this goal. In order to acheive it, I went through a 3 months of preparation, I read tons of culture and art history (initially I want to go to Europe so art and history is the goal ), I worked my muscles and built my mind for the long joruney, and of course was hard working and saving money. And then finally one day, I was ready, I bought a one way ticket,quit my job, and started my sole trip of wandering, no agenda. no turning back, just drifting. This trip ended up lasting for 6 months, during which I went to most of Europe, Great Britain, and then the US, to more than 50 cities, from big cites to rural Italian villages, and made many many wonderful friends along the way.

To this day, I think its the best thing I’ve ever done. And from there I kept exploring more places. I want to share this journey and tell the amazing stories along the way. This account is mainly sharing travel pics and my enthusiasm about life (using #christytravelstheworld ), maybe you’ll find inspiration, or just laugh at me:). Here on Steemit, I want to make friends with you, maybe you'll share the same interests, or have the same wanders for the world.

[Wechat_IMG25.jpg]

Wechat_IMG24.jpg

More about me:

  • Web designer, I worked for the biggest tech company when I was in China, now mostly freelancing
  • Advanced Scuba diver. My fav spots so far are Similan in Thailand and San Catalina island of CA, wish to dive in Galapagos and the Red sea one day.
  • Tree and plants lover. I try to be a green thumb, but seems to suck at it...
  • Foodie. Love love love pizza🍕 (who's with me?!)

I hope I can contribute as much as I can, and get welcomed here as a newbie for now:)

Wechat_IMG26.jpg

Cheers everyone🙌🏼! Also, where should I start, any suggestions on users to follow?

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I wish everything work out for you.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome @cinparadise :) Love the picture where you jump in the air on the beach - If you have more awesome travel pictures like that, you should check out @czechglobalhosts daily contests! Resteeming you for some publicity! Greets

Great introduction @cinparadise. Welcome to our community.

Welcome to the community.. can you visit Bangladesh

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to steemit gorgeous how are you? I'm curious though on how did you discover steemit. =)
I can see that we can get tips on how to planned short travels since I'm not expert when it comes to that. =)

Chrisry wow! This really is a fantastic intro post. Well done you! I can't wait to hear more about your travels. That's a passion we both share. You sound like an incredibly ambitious and inspirational woman! Just what we need here on steemit. I'll be following your account and looking out for your next post! :-)

Hello and welcome! :) If you like food follow me! :)

I do like food, your food posts look amazing😋, keep it up!

Welcome to the steemit follow me and i follow you

I did follow you, thank you !

Hey Paradise Sunset Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and you are lovely and I'm from Oregon, was once at Disneyland, saw the Golden State Bridge, and I've never been to China but was in Vietnam for 5 years as a freelance English Teacher and I was in Hawaii and I love sunsets and paradises and farms and forest and I have a garden.

Yes, I love pizza, too, and the ninja turtles and Power Rangers. I do web design for a music store near Seattle. I like to draw. I love art too. European art is truly special in so many ways. I love learning about cultures and histories. I am 33 years old and I love learning more each day and I love sharing it all with the world. I love making new friends.

I have not been to Europe but my grandpa is from Amsterdam and I was in Quebec, New York, Idaho, West Virginia, South Carolina. I have a green thumb too. Nice to meet you. Take care. You can follow people who trend under the art tag.

Screenshot at 2018-02-26 17:59:47.png

Nice to meet you Oatmeal Joey, sounds like we have a lot in common and I happen to like oatmeal too haha:) If you ever make it to China someday, I have a long list of suggestions for you, poetic places, hidden gems, good foods ,mouth watering foods...
You take care too my friend!

Haha awesome and sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51