Yuppy!! Priscilla joins steemit .

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

MEET THE REAL ME

20171209_225729.jpg
My name is Priscilla Ireayomide Emokpaire .
Weird combo of names to start with cause I'm in no way related to a yoruba lineage but I'll give it to my parents for beautiful names.I'm from Edo state . I'm currently a student by occupation in the university of ibadan studying physics. I'm under age in my dad's eyes so I'm mandated to reside with my family in lagos state even though I can now be charged if I committed murder. I love sleeping, eating, music , drawing,meeting people of like minds. I'm generally a lover of the art community, A strong supporter of women empowerment and ardent believer In christ. I detest snubs and proud people.
My view about life spans from the ideals of my home training. I was brought up to not only believe but to see equality as portrayed by my father's overwhelming feat to balance the job of a mother and a father. Tutelage under my country's vices and two faced modus operandi has brought me to the decision that I must be a solver of a problem through inventions by being an entrepreneur. My philosophy about life Is that "you are never too young to start something good".

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

20171104_125651.jpg
Thanks to my roomate @jeaniepearl she actually cajoled me later on though she kept the gist on steemit undercover for a while . And I attended the steemit meetup that took place in university of ibadan which was really helpful in explaining so many things that strengthened my decision to join steemit.
IMG-20171118-WA0018.jpg
I was opportuned to meet @ejemai @tojukaka @gbenga and many others

MY UNTALENTED TALENTS

I'm a contemporary dancer. During my spare time I teach kids a thing or two on flexibility
IMG-20171202-WA0001.jpg
I am a speaker . So I work hand in hand with NGO and use my voice for what counts by speaking to young women or girls in secondary schools throughout various platforms .
IMG-20171202-WA0007.jpg
1512909563071497785250.jpg
1512909654435191725321.jpg
I Dabble In drawing mostly drawing of animated objects e.g mandalas.
20171112_004903.jpg

I'm utterly crazy about diy's(do it yourself ) food, artworks , Life hacks ,etc.
Screenshot_2017-12-03-21-30-09.png
As a result of my belief in the principle of self worth.

WHAT I INTEND TO BLOG ABOUT

My blogging will be about everything that encompasses me . But I will ensure it hits home by painting vivid pictures through the beautiful colours that make up my life .
Thanks for having me see you soon
20171209_230303.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cillahr19! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you @newsteemians, thats the thing,i really dont knw what a private posting key is. It hasnt been easy getting round all rhese technicalities of steemit . Thanks again for your helpful posts

Hi, @cillahr19 nice to read about you, i am SanjeevPal from Indonesia, I am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit,hope you have a greate time here!. i have followed you. so you can also follow me.
Best of luck! @amarhusin37

Hey there SanjeevPal. Since youve welcomed me so warmly i welcome you too. I guess its just us two newbies so we got to stick together and i have feeling us joining is the beginning of something great.

Hey SanjeevPal,thanks for welcoming me so warmly and i welcome you too!!.well we are both newbies here and we should stick together. I have this feeling that us joining steemit is the start of something great. Have a swell day!! See you on the winning side.

That was quite an introduction. I like it! You are steeming so good. Welcome to steemit and I do believe you'd have an amazing time here.

Regards,

@greenrun

100% Nigerian
100% Real

Be awesome. Steem it!

PS:Try not to commit murder

Thank you so much @greenrun . Lol i try my best to be as steeming as possible. I have no doubt it will be more than wonderful l here.Thanks for welcoming me.

I see a physicist here. Welcome to this great community @cillahr19

Read my introduction too Physicist

Your introduction blew me away . Study on radiation and health with so much indept penetration into the social sphere. And to top it off you push a great cause. Hats off if this is what being a true physicist is all about i have never been more proud. Thank you for the priviledge to read your post.

Wow who says pure sciences cant rock it both ways( art and science ). Thank you very much . Proud to be a physicist in the making .

Welcome on board Priscilla. You are sure interesting. Looking forward to your posts and knowing you more. Cheers.

Thank you @olawalium. Awwwwwwnnn i really appreciate your comment. Well get ready to know me more then.

I am more than ready. 😊☺

Good you finally joined the winning team
Feel at home here
Wish you success dear

I'm formally here now roomie. You have alot of guiding to do from here on out with me . Thank you dear.

Congratulations @cillahr19! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome dear....its soo nice to have u here
You are very talented and am really impressed....looking foward to more of your posts

Im soo glad to be here too . Thank you for gracing my blog with your eyes and comment. Im looking foward to showing you more.

You are welcome to steemit. Feel free to come to me if you need anything.

Ur frnd Jenny directed me here. She is a good steemian too. You would be lucky to have her

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
You can follow me @be4u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97