It's a me - Matija!

Hi Steemit community, nice to meet you!

This is me with my pathetic excuse for a beard (mostly caused by summer laziness):

I'm definitely shaving tomorrow.

ABOUT ME AND MY INTERESTS

My name is Matija (Croatian Matthew equivalent, pronounced Mahteeya or something like that). I was born and raised in Zagreb, capital of Croatia and I'm 25 years old. At the moment I'm living in a city near Zagreb in my small apartment, I work in a small print shop where we mostly do t-shirts prints. I also study for my masters degree at the faculty of graphic arts and besides those two, I do photography, 3D modelling, play the guitar and the bass guitar from time to time, play PC games, I do some design jobs, etc. For sports, I like indoor climbing, biking and diving. I also love driving and cars - in my opinion they are the perfect merge of design and engineering and I love both of those equally. 

But photography is my main hobby. I love the idea of capturing the moment and that moment being unique - no two moments being the same. I'll post some photos below, but they are all pretty old. The reason being my depression got pretty bad and with having my job and college to take care of, I didn't have energy to do photography. Or anything else. But in the past half a year I've been feeling much better thanks to doctors and my beautiful patient fiancee about whom I'll tell you a bit more later in the post. 


So here are some of the photos:

A swan at the local lake.


A lighter. I like it because the flames remind me of space.


A dead fly. (this one was a hard one to do since I didn't have a macro lens, I had to hold the lens backwards onto my camera, the DoF was minuscule and the image was to dark to see anything until the image was taken )


Some droplets and reflections. When I'm smug I call it "broken lines" - deep, dude. 


A mosquito above the river Sava during a sunset.


And finally, my fiance in the Berlin metro 5  years ago. She helped me become a better person. She was patient when I was at my worst, when I'd snap at her without reason, when I wanted to drop out of college. She is the smartest and kindest person I know, I can honestly say that.

We think we have a great relationship, all of our problems are shared and discussed and when they arise, we calm ourselves down and after a while talk it out. Communication is key in a relationship, I firmly believe that.

STEEMIT AND MY INTENTIONS

I heard of steemit through my friend who has yet to join the community. As soon as I heard what it was, I was hooked. 

"I do nothing and people give me money? Great!" 

Just kidding. I love the idea of the freedom it provides, I love the engineering and thought that has gone into making a site and a cryptocurrency like this. It's revolutionary for the whole internet, I believe. You create content and it's not some guy in a different state that's profiting off of it, it's you. And it encourages you to build a standing with the community, to engage and create meaningful content. It's great.

I will post mostly about photography and travel, but I may review a gadget or two (own a HTC Vive for example) and I could do some guides about printing and graphic design if people would be interested in stuff that. 

I'm happy to hopefully be a part of the community - if you guys would have me. Pretty please? 

cikamatko out.





Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

DUDE!! This is a fantastic "introduce yourself" post!! Like, really--high-five! Those photographs are spectacular!! Amazing content. You're going to do very well here!! Following, for sure!

Welcome to Steem @cikamatko I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Dobrodošel!

:)

Nice to see another great mind on board, if you need any help, click;)

Pozdrav iz Slovenije:)

Congratulations @cikamatko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome dude nicce pictures and crappy beard also like the honesty in your words steem on

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Welcome to Steemit @cikamatko ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Hi, you're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free t follow me back if you want. @kingsley-clement

Before everything I want to welcome you and wish you all the best in Steemit and in your life! You can count on me for what you need! I send you a big hug from Argentina 😄🤗🇦🇷! Greets you Marcos @kryptoland 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62