You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spreading Anarchy Through Animation

Hi @sethlinson, I'm glad you decided to try out the site. We all have a few doubts about Steemit, but I'm reasonably sure that this platform, and others like it, are going to be the future for artists.

I and a lot of other people really like the animations from Bitbutter; I guess you're probably familiar with his work. The only problem is, there are so few. So if you make animations about why government stinks, I'm sure people will be ready to receive it.

Welcome to Steemit and thanks for sharing your cool animations!

Sort:  

I agree that this could be the future for artists. If this platform is sustainable it's going to be a great way for artists to get their work out there and actually get paid. It's really exciting that people can get paid for creating content without ties to any studio, direct pay-per-view or reliance on ad revenue. This could be huge.

I'm actually not familiar with Bitbutter, but I'll take this as a recommendation and look up that channel!
...
I took a quick look and I'm definitely going to follow this channel. I have seen other things like this on YouTube (though not nearly as well done or polished as what Bitbutter is doing) but I want to take my videos in another direction. I'm not going to be making informational or explainer videos. I'm more interested in storytelling. So I'll be creating short fictions that will hopefully both entertain and communicate a voluntaryist message.

Cheers!

Do you do this for money? If so... I may have a project for you

I've freelanced before. As long as your project isn't incredibly time-sensitive I'm game for some extra work (and extra money!)

But that's the thing about the way I animate... it takes a lot of time and and work, and I need to somehow find a way to schedule that work around my actual job and my classes... and then somehow squeeze living my life in there too. But hey, if you're in no rush we could make it work.

Great! We need more people doing this kind of thing. I'm going to be trying steemit too, to see how that goes. @churdtzu Thanks for the kind words and @sethlinson I look forward to seeing your stuff.

(Another animator you might want to look up: https://www.youtube.com/user/Cartanimation/featured)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45