Greetings from Chris Yelland @chrisyelland, publisher, engineer, energy analyst from South Africa

Greetings from Johannesburg, South Africa, and may I introduce myself…

My name is Chris Yelland, born and bred in South Africa, and passionate about the human energy and potential of South Africa and Africa in general.

I am an electrical engineer by training and background, and obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in electrical engineering from the University of Natal in 1976.

I am a fellow of the SAIEE, a senior member of the IEEE (USA), a member of the IET (UK), and a registered Chartered Engineer with the Engineering Council in the UK.

However in 1998 I did a career change, and entered the world of technical publishing, and am the founder and currently the managing director at EE Publishers (Pty) Ltd, the publisher of EngineerIT, Energize, Vector and PositionIT magazines.

We publish in print, as well as in the electronic media via our website http://www.ee.co.za, email newsletters, flip-page e-Zines, mobile apps and social media.

Our publications and content focus on:

• Energy, electricity and electronics
• Mechanical technology
• Installations and contracting
• Lighting design and application
• Measurement and instrumentation
• Automation and control
• Information and communication technology
• Geomatics, surveying and geographic information systems
• Location-based business
• Information technology in construction

I am pretty active on Twitter under my handle @chrisyelland, and to a lesser extent on Facebook and LinkedIn.

My particular professional interests lie in the political, economic, social, regulatory and technical aspects of energy and electricity.

I am also particularly interested in exploring emerging new business models in the fields of digital, multi-media content, digital adverting and electronic media publishing.

At a personal level, I am married with three grown-up children, and am something of a news junkie. I enjoy reading, current affairs, walking, pilates and travel.

On Steemit, I hope to make interesting new contacts, experience great writing and learn more about the latest trends in digital publishing and advertising, and the role of blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies in this space.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit have a good time

Great to have you on Steemit, Chris! Think we need to get you into #teamsouthafrica. Will resteem if Steemit will let me 😜

I agree!! Got to get him on teamsouthafrica ☺️ C'mon @chrisyelland...

I agree!! Got to get him on teamsouthafrica ☺️ C'mon @chrisyelland...

Hey Chris! Welcome to steemit community! you're definitely in a right place to find out more about the role of blockchain technology and many more. Good luck to you and keep steeming.

Welcome to Steemit! Much success to you.

@chrisyelland Welcome to Steemit community! Have fun & Steem On

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @chrisyelland
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

A new Steemian ^^ hello @chrisyelland I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome Chris...STEEMIT is pretty awesome! May the STEEM be with you!

Congratulations @chrisyelland! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chrisyelland! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47