You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First post, hope I got it right!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Pauline
good to see so many new people around Steemit
nice to meet you welcome to Steemit hope you're gonna have a lot of fun over here :-)
please have my friendly welcome upvote
keep going, have fun and most of all... steem on
@chrisx aka MelonMan ^^

Sort:  

Thanks MelonMan, once i find my way around here i'm sure i will have more fun.

you are very welcome in this community my friend :-)
don't be shy to look around and ask stupid questions
nobody will blame you for doing so
Please don't hesitate to have some fun with me on Steemit :-)
@chrisx aka MelonMan ^^

Hey MelonMan, where's the best place to ask my stupid questions? I did a post with my list of stupid questions yesterday, still looking for answers to most of them. Thanks

just everywhere...
right here would be great as well :-)

Hope its ok, really appreciate it.

  1. Why would a curator upvote a post within 30 minutes if they get a lesser share of the curator pool or even have to give it all away if they upvote withinn the first minute? Doesn't this 30 minute rule discourage curators from upvoting very soon after a post is posted?
  2. Is there any way to increase my SP apart from posting, powering up or buying it?
  3. Is there any way to increase my voting power other than through the 20% recharge everyday?
  4. Is there like a VP danger zone that I should avoid dropping below?
  5. If I just comment but don't upvote because I don't have enough VP, do I get any SP or VP?
  1. if you are voting within 30 mins you give a part of your voting reward directly to the author.. curating him :-)
    if 2-3 are not in FAQ, nope
  2. zero hahaha
  3. i don't think so, but someone could still vote you up
    but you have forgotten the most important question:
    do i need a towel?
    you know the answer if you know douglas adams

I'll hold on to my towel😁
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29