STEEMIT IN MY HEART (my story)... My first day at Steemit.

Hello everyone, I just joined steemit and it's looking like a long time already. I'm undoubtedly sure that I will enjoy every bit of time I spend on steemit.

HOW I HEARD ABOUT STEEMIT...
Sometime in September 2017, I was chatting with my childhood friend Morka Nuel; who works with tecno in Aba, when he introduced steemit to me. He didn't seem to know much about it, so he asked me to research on it.
As a guy who wanted to get something genuine that pays online, I was intereted.
This this is only the beginning of the story.
IMG_20171231_085554.jpg
HOW MORKA NUEL GOT TO KNOW...
According to Nuel, he was attending to this particular guy in his office who wanted his phone fixed at all cost. Getting his phone fixed wasnt the problem, the problem was that he wanted to collect it that same day. Well, this was not allowed in the office. But since he kept insisting, Nuel approached him and was like "Oga why the rush?" This guy told him he can't afford to go a day without posting on steemit. As a sharp warri guy, he was like "bros o, abeg wetin be steemit?" The customer quickly told him what steemit was all about. It sounded cool but too easy. But I'm sure you must have guessed why he asked me to check it out. Nuel wanted to know if it was for real or not. He was like, "val o, this thing too easy, you sure say nor be scam?"
But then, there is a third story...
FB_IMG_1515366758309.jpg

"STEEMIT PAYS FOR MY MEDICAL BILLS"...
Nuel is a gospel minister, and he is always fond of looking into people to try and know which area of their lives they needed the word of God to heal.
Well, it happened that this particular customer needed his phone to be fixed thesame day so that he can make money from his posts.
This was the customer's story...
He was diagnosed of a corronary heart condition, and since then he has been spending alot of money on drugs. Steemit became his life saver when everyone he knew had ran out of money to help him purchase his drugs. Steemit for him is life. He doesn't work since he cannot endure any strenuous activity. All he does is to work from his home and make cool and comfortable cash with steemit. How amazing!

MY VOTE OF THANKS
Though it took me a long time to realise how steemit works, but that testimony never left my heart. I may not know those who started it, or why they did, but i would want to say you are doing alot for so many persons out there. You are saving young African minds from rusting out due to unemployment and lack of opportuinity to express themselves. Steemit has brought possibilities to our door steps. We now have a place to make our voice heard. The engines of our hearts and minds have been turned on again. Now we have reasons to brainstorm, ponder, dig deep for ideas, to be innovative, to inspire, to call up experiences and and cloth our imaginations. This is a beautiful world. It's beyond just been paid for your write ups, it's more about been heard and doing what you love.

WORDS FROM MY GIRLFRIEND
And just when I was typing this, my girlfriend just sent me some of the most beautiful words I've ever read.

Oh lord
Baby u want to make me cry
U r the true definition of all that I prayed for
The perfection and complete definition of a good man
U love me unconditionally even in times m not worthy of it
U do not find any fault in me.
U loved me even wen I was unattractive
U r proud of me anywhere anyhow any day
Thanks for coming to my world.I feel safe with u like a baby clings on her mother's shoulders
I love u more than u know and I can't wait to be with u
To take u places u v never dreamt of (in d oza room at our honey moon lol)
All for u my love

IMG_20171203_105315.jpg
I love you guys so much. I can't wait to know you guys and to follow as many as i can. I hope to learn alot from all the great minds here. Please show me some love. We rep Africa, we rep Nigeria, we rep every continent, every nation and every tribe.

valiantval

Sort:  

Steemit can change your life just keep on posting and you will earn and save for your own. Welcome to steemit =)

Wow. Thank u for the headup

What's up bro.. welcome to the tribe.. am kinda new here too

Wow! That makes us even. Im hopeful we will be good friends

Did you create this post from your phone? Cos I want to know how u post the pictures

Yes i did. U can chat me up at 08064298454
I can show u, it's quite easy

Welcome my new friend 😉

Thank u so much charlie... Everything looks too new but good

Tnx a million for the pix. This is pure brotherhood. Hope to learn alot from u

Welcome aboard I hope you enjoy this community and actively participate in it

For interesting posts about Music (videos), Travel, Technology and Aviation follow me @diogomen3 :)

banner coments.jpg

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things. you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ..

Nice post val... keep steeming keep earning

Big boy how far

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69