Hello Steemers! I'm a new kid on the block(chain).

My humor sucks, I know. So does my English when I'm tired and there isn't enough caffeine in my veins, so pardon me.

Well, I also suck at photography so excuse this:

Anyways...

A couple of words about me


I'm George from Greece, 21 years old. Even though I study economics I have a wide range of interests, mostly blockchain technology and informatics in general but also politics, physics (specifically molecular and astrophysics), medicine, pharmacology, psychology and philosophy, especially when it comes to existentialism and ethics. I also like music, almost any genre that has some culture/ideas backing it. Oh, and Dali:

How I discovered Steemit and what I'm looking to achieve through it


I first heard about steem(it) on poloniex. The fact that there were 2 "steem" coins (STEEM and Steem dollars) in there just dragged my attention and checked it out. It turns out, it's actually something I was long hoping for, a blog platform where you get paid for your content. And it's based on blockchain!


Actually, my only source of income, as of now, has only been (you guessed it!) cryptocurrency trading. So I'm hoping to build a reputation and a following in this community where I can share my crypto trading ideas and systems, my political and economic views and the occasional artistic or scientific subject and keep some STEEM for the long term :)


I'm really glad I found this interesting and promising community so early. 

Cheers!

Sort:  
Loading...

I'm a newbie too. Greetings from the Middle East to Greece!

Welcome to steemit. I also learnt about steemit from poloniex. Trust me youre going to like it .
Steem is the new hip. Upvoted your post. And also do follow back

Welcome to the community. Hope you will enjoy it ;)

Welcome! You're just 21! 😳 Great introduction. Will be following you, seems your posts might keep me awake, LOL. You have the upperhand, seems you cane here understanding this site, whereas, I was told to come here with zero explanation and as of yet, don't know much about it (little time to concentrate enough to grasp the overwhelming site).

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hello, welcome to steemit! I think you can use something i recently posted, called: info for new users. https://steemit.com/steemit/@randomguy123/some-info-for-new-users

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to follow me @lulita 😀

Welcome to Steem @christpunk I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68