Good Morning Steemit Community! Popping in to say hello!

Hello Everyone,

Being as this is my first post i'd like to introduce myself and start a dialogue about myself and how you, oh yes you, can help me essentially shape my future! ( Sounds intimidating I know, but trust me it won't get weird ;P ).

So starting off with a bit about myself, MY name is Chris, I am a 28 yr old Butcher from Canada, I have been in my profession since I was 19. Fortunately for me, since I was mistakenly not been motivated enough in high school, it was nice to have an opportunity for some semblance a trade opportunity. But even then, not everyone is cut out to be a Doctor, no matter how much you cram and "memorize". When you go to regurgitate the knowledge when the moment it matters comes, and you freeze, because you either realize you aren't happy with your choice or you just see you are out of your element. So for me right now career wise, I am happy in a place I am confident, and that is all you as an individual needs to really worry about. referring to a conversation a friend ( @numberofthings ) and I recently had with regards to this was; "finding your optimal dollars to happiness equation, living your current modest life, and focusing more on experiences rather than only experiencing work related stress"
That being said don't let me dictate what you can and can't do, there's not a lot of limit to what people can achieve when they put in the effort.

These are just a few of the displays I've had to set up :)

Meat 2.jpg
Meat.jpg

I recently returned this past Christmas from living in Long Island, New York for the past 4 years. It was then my adult life came to being at 23, 2 months before my 24th birthday. That was the day my long distance relationship with my then girlfriend, and now wife who I had met on Final Fantasy 11, became a close quarters relationship. Every gamer guys dream right?! Someone you can charge into battle with, someone to always have your back, heal you when you are wounded, doing your daily grinding quests, then on top of all that you get to come home and play those video games with your best friend and love of your life.

A picture of a nervous boy on his wedding day!
IMG_0011.jpg

So at this point you are probably wondering when i'm going to have you "shape my future" and more importantly how. It won't even need to take much effort, only as much as you want to put. I am merely looking for suggestion and guidance on something I've been thinking of doing for quite some time.
So cooking has been a large passion of mine these past 4-5 years since truly living outside my comfort zone moving from western Canada to the New York! My goal/plan is to try and incorporate some sort of web series into my downtime which is quite frankly a lot if I were to focus on more than just video games and work. If anyone has suggestions as far as setups they may have seen or even used in broadcasting yourself and others. how hard is it to do a multiple video capture, what kind of hardware/software etc... on and on. I feel I am able to learn quite quickly I just need a direction to put it into. So if there even a starting outline for dummies someone comprises or even just having an open dialogue below i'm all ears!

I know this is an introductory piece so I won't drag it on too long. I want to stay active in the community and keep those who choose to follow updated, so any help, guidance or who knows...friendship? I plan on elaborating on some of the points stated here in this article.

Are there any topics or questions you have for me? Maybe i'll write an article about it. :P

Have a great day!

Sort:  

welcome to the Community, Christopher.card! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Congratulations @christopher.card! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77